https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=446652
Bug ID: 446652
Summary: Workspace Chooser warns of "Overwrite" when the
workspace hasn't changed yet.
Product: krita
Version: 5.0.0-beta5
Platform: Other
OS: Linux
Status: REPORTED
Severity: minor
Priority: NOR
Component: Resource Management
Assignee: [email protected]
Reporter: [email protected]
Target Milestone: ---
SUMMARY
When you save a workspace with a name, it will immediately change the button to
"Overwrite" even before anything has changed with the workspace. It's not a
problem that it says overwrite, but it results in the overwriting process not
being very responsive. (E.G. when you overwrite a workspace, there's no visual
feedback that the overwrite was successful.)
STEPS TO REPRODUCE
1. Create a custom workspace. Save it as "Test Workspace".
OBSERVED RESULT
Immediately after saving your workspace, the button warns you it will
"overwrite" even though it should be the same workspace.
EXPECTED RESULT
The button should either be inactive or provide feedback to the user that the
workspace has not changed.
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are watching all bug changes.