On 9/24/07 2:23 PM, [EMAIL PROTECTED] spoke thusly:
> Hi there,
> 
> first of all I wanted to make clear that there is nothing fishy about
> the page mozila.eu . The main aim of this site is to spread the usage
> of Firefox and provide Internet users with more information about
> Firefox.
> 
> The second thing - it is not true that mozila.eu hasn't got any
> disclaimer. It officially informs in the footer:
> 
> Mozilla Firefox is a registered trademark of the Mozilla Foundation.
> This website is not owned or endorsed by the Mozilla Foundation or
> Google Inc.
> 
> I have no intention to cheat anyone. I started this project to spread
> the usage of Firefox - that's all.
> 
> Anyway, thanks for your comments.
> 
> On Sep 24, 11:28 am, squaredancer <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:
>> On 24.09.2007 02:45, CET - what odd quirk of fate caused
>> [EMAIL PROTECTED] to generate the following:? :> Check 
>> outwww.mozila.euandwww.mozila.pl. Just a reoccurring typo or
>>> is there something fishy here?
>> yepp - you sure need to search those sites *CLOSELY* to find the errors
>> and locations!
>>
>> 1) the mozila.eu site  contradicts european laws, inasmuch as that the
>> site *does not* have an impressum, showing the person/people legally
>> responsible
>> 2) the mozila.pl site has this line *at the very bottom* of the page:
>> QUOTE
>> Mozilla Firefox is a registered trademark of the Mozilla Corp. This
>> website is not owned or endorsed by Mozilla Corp. or Google Inc.
>> UNQUOTE
>>
>> Ergo.... *BEWARE*

Cross-post and follow-up set to mozilla.legal.

While your intentions might be good, the constant use of "Mozila", 
rather than "Mozilla" does not give /me/ that impression.

Better run the site by mozilla.legal, to see what they have to say.
-- 
Chris Ilias <http://ilias.ca>
List-owner: support-firefox, support-thunderbird, test-multimedia
_______________________________________________
legal mailing list
[email protected]
https://lists.mozilla.org/listinfo/legal

Reply via email to