From: Elaine -HFB- Ashton [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
Sent: 26 February 2001 14:23

> Dave Cross [[EMAIL PROTECTED]] quoth:
> *>
> *>The page for voting is at <>.
> Wow, it's a good thing there aren't any women nominated...someone could
> get hurt with those 'trophies'. Any more phallic and they'd come with
> batteries. Well, Dick does run ActiveState and it's Dick's award...paint
> it black and you could have a Genuity 'Black Rocket''ll have to buy
> your own batteries.

Don't worry Elaine, we'll make sure we nominate you next year :)

> *>I certainly wouldn't want to be accused of fixing the vote, but you 
> *>might be interested to know that there is a member included
> *>in the list of nominations.
> It would be nice to have a blurb about what each were nominated for on
> the form but vote Andy as he's a swell guy :)

In case anyone's interested, the finalists (with their achivements) are:

Rocco Caputo - POE
Paul Kulchenko - SOAP modules
Matt Sergeant - AxKit
Tim Vroom - PerlMonks
Andy Wardley -Template Toolkit

All worthy winners, but ask yourself - which one is most likely to buy you a
drink at a meeting if he wins the award?



The information contained in this communication is
confidential, is intended only for the use of the recipient
named above, and may be legally privileged. If the reader 
of this message is not the intended recipient, you are
hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or
copying of this communication is strictly prohibited.  
If you have received this communication in error, please 
re-send this communication to the sender and delete the 
original message or any copy of it from your computer

Reply via email to