On 12/02/2010 08:38, certainlysteve wrote:
>
> Anyone heard of Software Paradise in the UK?
>
> My product, OfficeTime, suddenly appeared in their catalog for sale. I 
> don't resale to them or any other intermediate. Interestingly they 
> sell my software for much more than I do.
>
> There seems to be quite a range of Mac software. Perhaps your product 
> is in there too:
>
> http://www.softwareparadise.co.uk/category/Mac/Mac_Software 
> <http://www.softwareparadise.co.uk/category/Mac/Mac_Software>
>
> Is it a scam on the consumer who doesn't get the goods, a scam on us 
> sell pirated keys, or do they strangely purchase at retail and mark up?
>

I think it is the latter. IIRC (I think it was them) I have had similar 
experiences. If a business orders your software they will order it from 
you, add their markup and then forward it to the customer.

See 'value subtracted reseller':
http://successfulsoftware.net/2009/03/18/the-two-types-of-reseller/

best regards

Andy Brice
http://www.perfecttableplan.com
http://www.successfulsoftware.net


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Reply via email to