In my opinion, the very fact that they have two websites with different URLs
but identical content (or so it appears to me) is reason enough to distrust
them and their methods. Google, to my knowledge, gives you a major penalty in
rankings if you have two sites that are identical but have different
links--content duplication or whatnot--since it is generally an underhanded
tactic to improve visibility.
Cheers,
Andrew
On May 11, 2010, at 10:22 AM, Houdah - ML Pierre Bernard wrote:
> It looked personal. On second thought, it was probably just a mail-merge.
> Oddly enough, they used another domain name for that first email:
>
> http://www.mplw.com/index.php
>
> Pierre
>
> On May 11, 2010, at 6:37 PM, Scott Ribe wrote:
>
>> On May 11, 2010, at 10:25 AM, Houdah - ML Pierre Bernard wrote:
>>
>>> Good point. No references were given.
>>
>> When you say they contacted you, not by bulk email, right?
>>
>> --
>> Scott Ribe
>> [email protected]
>> http://www.elevated-dev.com/
>> (303) 722-0567 voice
>>
>>
>
> - - -
> Houdah Software s. à r. l.
> http://www.houdah.com
>
> HoudahGeo: One-stop photo geocoding
> HoudahSpot: Powerful Spotlight frontend
>
>
>
>
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
>
> ------------------------------------
>
> MacSB email guidelines: http://tinyurl.com/2g55d6
> Use MacSB-Talk for off topic messages:
> http://groups.google.com/group/macsb-talk
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>