On Jun 18, 2010, at 7:05 AM, Steven Woolgar wrote:

> On Fri, 18 Jun 2010 07:51:56 -0400, NickMtl wrote:
> > Hi fellow listers,
> > 
> > Recently, I received an email from BrotherSoft
> > (http://www.brothersoft.com/) claiming that I had "released" software
> > through them. I don't recall ever contacting them and in fact stay
> > away from such spammy-looking web sites, yet I now find a page on
> > their site offering my beta software for download.
> > 
> > http://mac.brothersoft.com/xsong.html
> > 
> > Are these guy for real? Anyone has had any interaction with them?
> > Should I just let it slide and be thankful for the free distribution?
> > This is weird...
> 
> They offer to download Apple software like Logic and Final Cut. 
> Definitely not legit.
> 
> W.
> 

To be fair, it appears that the download links forward to Apple's website.  I 
still think they're a little shady, but mainly because they're scumming from 
other download sites; they don't pay much attention to their appearance; and 
their site was poorly-worded when I examined it awhile back.  Haven't taken a 
recent look at it.

Cheers,
        Andrew

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Reply via email to