Have seen an up-tick of a specific type of spam being reported..
Kind of curious about the delivery method, as the messages contain Return-Path headers when they normally shouldn't..

Return-Path: <lean...@sbcglobal.net>
Received: from dnvrco-outbound-snat.email.rr.com (HELO 
dnvrco-oedge-vip.email.rr.com) (
        by [REDACCTED] with (DHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384 encrypted) SMTP
        (61f32b86-b826-11e6-b20f-ef093237de50); Thu, 01 Dec 2016 16:29:28 -0800
Return-Path: <lean...@sbcglobal.net>

^^^^^^ Should not have been set by 'dnvrco-omsmta01'^^^^^^^^^^^

Received: from [] ([] helo=outlook.com)
        by dnvrco-omsmta01 (envelope-from <lean...@sbcglobal.net>)
        (ecelerity r(Core: with ESMTP
        id 49/C7-19237-260C0485; Fri, 02 Dec 2016 00:29:26 +0000
Message-ID: <0306b0e3e83c07a4787d348216072...@sbcglobal.net>
From: "PHARMACY EXPRESS" <lean...@sbcglobal.net>
Subject: Best remedy for xxx life!
Date: Fri, 2 Dec 2016 02:26:26 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Windows Live Mail 16.4.3528.331
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V16.4.3528.331

(Strange p0f results as well, incidentally)


Found a referral to rwhois.rr.com:4321.

connect: Connection refused

Better fix the 'rwhois' server, or the listing with ARIN..

"Catch the Magic of Linux..."
Michael Peddemors, President/CEO LinuxMagic Inc.
Visit us at http://www.linuxmagic.com @linuxmagic
A Wizard IT Company - For More Info http://www.wizard.ca
"LinuxMagic" a Registered TradeMark of Wizard Tower TechnoServices Ltd.
604-682-0300 Beautiful British Columbia, Canada

This email and any electronic data contained are confidential and intended
solely for the use of the individual or entity to which they are addressed.
Please note that any views or opinions presented in this email are solely
those of the author and are not intended to represent those of the company.

mailop mailing list

Reply via email to