Any time you see a /24 in any reputation service, it probably isn't you, it's your provider.. looking through that range there are some questionable host names, and some brazilian marketers, etc..

Which is why you should insist you get 'rwhois' listing from your hosting providers, so it clearly shows that you are the operator.

..makes it easier to get your IP delisted, even when you have 'questionable' neighbours, no matter which reputation service.

You say you can't find any way to delist? I see it appears they have a functioning contact form.

And the URL that Joe posted ..

And a reminder with MAAWG coming up, good time to post some of their great resources..

https://www.m3aawg.org/sites/default/files/m3aawg-blocklist-help-bp-2018-02.pdf

On 2022-01-29 5:24 p.m., joemailop--- via mailop wrote:
A server manage is also listed on All and Poor lists.

I did a search around that IP space, including stuff that never sends emails, 
like VPN concentrators, routers, and unused IP and they're listed too inside 
the same /24.

I wouldn't be surprised if they block /24s.

Removal URL that I found is https://www.mipspace.com/removal.php

Joe

On 1/29/2022 at 4:45 PM, "John Gateley via mailop" <[email protected]> wrote:

I just checked my server (very small) and it has the same result
as yours.
Both of them are on the MIPSpace-All and MIPSpace-Poor list.
I can't find any way to delist.

These are not pure spam, they are focused on (possibly solicited)
commercial email.

Since my server is just my wife and I, and we send no bulk mail at
all,
it is a puzzle why I am on their list.

John

On 1/29/22 3:41 PM, Scott Mutter via mailop wrote:
Anybody from MagicMail or MIPSpace able to give any insight as
to
why 205.251.153.98 is listed?

550-Your message was rejected by this user and was not delivered.
550-Reason: This system uses BMS to check your IP address
reputation,
and was rejected by the user. IP=[205.251.153.98].
550-Protection provided by: MagicMail version 5.0
550-For more information, please visit the URL:
550-http://www.linuxmagic.com/power_of_ip_reputation.html
550-or contact your ISP or mail server operator.
550 4572d27e-814b-11ec-be05-005056a29aa8

Would love to have more information about this listing. This is
not a
client facing mail server.  It's used for our company's mail
systems
only.  So I can pretty much vouch that it's not sending out any
spam.

_______________________________________________
mailop mailing list
[email protected]
https://list.mailop.org/listinfo/mailop

_______________________________________________
mailop mailing list
[email protected]
https://list.mailop.org/listinfo/mailop

_______________________________________________
mailop mailing list
[email protected]
https://list.mailop.org/listinfo/mailop




--
"Catch the Magic of Linux..."
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Michael Peddemors, President/CEO LinuxMagic Inc.
Visit us at http://www.linuxmagic.com @linuxmagic
A Wizard IT Company - For More Info http://www.wizard.ca
"LinuxMagic" a Registered TradeMark of Wizard Tower TechnoServices Ltd.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
604-682-0300 Beautiful British Columbia, Canada

This email and any electronic data contained are confidential and intended
solely for the use of the individual or entity to which they are addressed.
Please note that any views or opinions presented in this email are solely
those of the author and are not intended to represent those of the company.
_______________________________________________
mailop mailing list
[email protected]
https://list.mailop.org/listinfo/mailop

Reply via email to