That last message that appeared on MapInfo-L from
"[EMAIL PROTECTED]" was not from me. Some joker forged the
return address to look like my old address and slipped it into
the net from a site in Germany (IP 212.110.240.189, DeTeSat.net).
Fortunately this dipstick is not up to date (he tried to send it
to MapInfo-L at the old address), and our new spam filter appears
to have stripped out the entire contents of the message. Makes me
wonder what sort of payload was in it originally.

Anyway, please just delete ANYTHING you get from "me" if the
return address is from [EMAIL PROTECTED] domain. I no longer
post from there anyway.

- Bill Thoen
------------------------------------------------------------ 
GISnet, 1401 Walnut St., Suite C, Boulder, CO  80302
tel: 303-786-9961, fax: 303-443-4856
mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED], http://www.ctmap.com/gisnet
------------------------------------------------------------



_______________________________________________________________________
List hosting provided by Directions Magazine | www.directionsmag.com |
To unsubscribe, send e-mail to [EMAIL PROTECTED] and
put "unsubscribe MapInfo-L" in the message body.

Reply via email to