To elaborate on my last message. I have not had any problems at all with IPRIMUS and I strongly suggest using them. The unlimited package is actually unlimited and we (ive got the computers on a network) download about 5 gig a month on a 56k and they have no problems with this. Also I use 300+ hours a month, as the internet is left on quite a bit, and they have no problems with this (There is a 4 hour hard limit, where you get kicked off after 4 hours [sometimes even longer] but you can logon straight away). The support staff are good but sometimes you have to wait a little bit.. that�s the main problem.
Recently we have got a second connection on TPG (dads work) and its crap. You get kicked off after 10-15 minutes and it costs a fortune on the phone bill when you call up 15-20 times a day, every day. At $25 dollars a month, there isn�t much better (let me know if there is!!!) -James -----Original Message----- From: [EMAIL PROTECTED] [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]] On Behalf Of Leighton Wolfe Sent: Saturday, 28 September 2002 4:49 PM To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] Subject: Re: ISP's yeah well im with Froggy supposedly on their unlimited time and downloads but when i enquired why things were so slow and i was getting regularly kicked they said i had exceeded my usage - any way im not happy with their service so im looking for someone else??? thanx Leighton ----- Original Message ----- From: "Rick White" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> Sent: Saturday, September 28, 2002 2:40 PM Subject: Re: ISP's > Leighton. > DON'T get AOL. > They suck. > They have me at the moment down to 40 minute limits as I have in their eyes over used. > But hea it is time for a change. > Later. > Rick White. > > --- "Leighton Wolfe" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote: > >Anyone know a good cheap reliable ISP - mine is shitting me baaaad > > > >thanx > > > >leighton > >----- Original Message ----- > >From: "dceptn" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > >To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > >Sent: Friday, September 27, 2002 11:53 AM > >Subject: Re: Plenums > > > > > >> I've got this custom plenum for my FJ, its been lying around quite awhile > >> now, > >> don't know if i'm gonna use it anything soon. Here are some pics of it, > >> > >> http://www.lol.co.nz/purvin/Plenum > >> > >> I don';t know much about it, except it has 8 Injector holders, it came > >with > >> a custom fuel > >> rail which consists of 2 x standard FJ rail joined, and theres a 84mm + V8 > >> VS commodore > >> Throttle body for it lying somewhere out in the garage. It happened to > >come > >> as a spare part > >> when i bought one of my FJ's. If i ever get it to use i'll be sure to let > >> you how it goes! :) > >> > >> Regards > >> Jarrod > >> ----- Original Message ----- > >> From: "David Hirst" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > >> To: "'Ozdat'" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > >> Sent: Friday, September 27, 2002 10:47 AM > >> Subject: Re: Plenums > >> > >> > >> > G'day all > >> > has anyone out there made a bigger plenum for their FJ or know someone > >who > >> > has ? > >> > I'm about to start on one and wanted to know if anyone has done it and > >has > >> > any comments.. > >> > THANX > >> > Dave > >> > > >> > > >> > >> > > > > _____________________________________________________________ > Get Your free Ozdat Email Account > ---> http://www.ozdat.com > > _____________________________________________________________ > Select your own custom email address for FREE! Get [EMAIL PROTECTED] w/No Ads, 6MB, POP & more! http://www.everyone.net/selectmail?campaign=tag > > --membersozdat------------------------------------------------------- OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:- Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED] Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED] No unauthorised redistribution of this email http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------
