Howdy Fellas.

 

After hours of deliberation I opened the driver side door and realized that the latch that catches to stop the lock was pretty damn low. I got the hammer out and proceded to be a caveman and hit it pretty hard and it went back up to normal position. Well now the door is open but its bloody hard to lock (hard but possible. To unlock you need to hold the handle open as far as possible and push the catch up by hand [yes with the door skin off]). Its attributed to the friction caused by some sort of a plate and the rod that locks the door. I lubed it up with some CRC then grease and it is a little easier but still to hard to unlock using the key or the knob, you need to push the latch up. Any ideas on whats wrong?

 

Photos of what im talking about are up:

����������� www.ugzine.com/stupidlock

 

Cheers

 

-James

 

James Wade / underground electronic magazine
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
www.ugzine.com
PO BOX 140
Kensington Park, SA 5068
t:+61 8 8262 2850
f:+61 8 8219 1070
m:+61 (0)421 846 630

 


--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Reply via email to