Title: Indicator 14 Sampling Calculator Webinar April 3 and 5

That is CEC week!

 

David W. Test

Interim Chairperson and Professor,

Department of Special Education and Child Development

Co-Principal Investigator,

National Secondary Transition Technical Assistance Center

UNC Charlotte

9201 University City Blvd.

Charlotte, NC 28223-0001

704.687.8853 (office)

704.687.2916 (fax)

 

 

 

-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL PROTECTED] [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED] On Behalf Of Jane Falls
Sent: Friday, March 24, 2006 1:09 PM
To: PSO CofP; [EMAIL PROTECTED]; carol massanari; ed o'leary; jeanna mullins; Judy Barclay; Lucy Ely; Susan Williamson; Patti Barkin; Michele Rovins; katherine hill; selete avoke
Cc: mike bullis; Patti Barkin; camilla bayliss; deanne unruh; Charlotte Alverson; Jason Naranjo; Scott Hiromi Yamamoto; melissa moseley; selete avoke; larry wexler; ruth ryder; Marlene Simon; Jeff Gau
Subject: [NPSO]: Indicator 14 Sampling Calculator Webinar April 3 and 5

 

Invitation to participate in Indicator 14 Sampling Calculator Webinar

As follow-up to our National Forum on Post-School Outcomes, you are invited to a live demonstration of the sampling calculator we’ve developed for Indicator 14. This webinar is specifically designed for personnel directly responsibility for identifying a representative sample for post-school outcome data collection. We encourage personnel from each interested state to participate together at a single site. Please choose one of the following dates:
 

·         Monday April 3, 2006, 10:30 – 11:30 am PDT, 11:30 am-12:30 pm MDT, 12:30-1:30 pm CDT, 1:30-2:30 pm EDT, (Don’t forget to turn your clocks ahead an hour on April 2nd) or

·         Wednesday April 5, 2006, 10:30 – 11:30 am PDT, 11:30 am-12:30 pm MDT, 12:30-1:30 pm CDT, 1:30-2:30 pm EDT.


Follow these simple steps to attend either of the webinars:
 
1.  Dial 1-866-740-1260 and when prompted enter the following 7-digit access code:
4341534

2.  Go to www.ReadyTalk.com <http://www.readytalk.com/> and under the ‘Participant Login’ section enter the same 7-digit access code:
4341534

The webinars will involve both and audio and visual components.  During the webinar you will access the audio portion using your phone and a toll free number and will access the visual portion using your computer and logging onto the web. Within a few days following the webinar, we will assign a user name and password to each interested state so you can enter your state data and use the calculator.

**Prior to the scheduled meeting we suggest you go to www.ReadyTalk.com <http://www.readytalk.com/>  and under the ‘Participant Login’ section click the ‘Browser Check’ link to ensure your computer meets the minimum requirements to participate in the web cast.


In addition, we will have a follow-up teleconference on Thursday April 27, 2006, 10:30 – 11:30 am PDT, 11:30 am-12:30 pm MDT, 12:30-1:30 pm CDT, 1:30-2:30 pm EDT. The purpose of this teleconference will be to gather feedback from those of you who have participated in one of the above. To access this teleconference dial 1-888-387-8686. You will be prompted for a room number which is: 346-0322#
You must enter the # key at the end of the number to enter the call.
 







Reply via email to