I just saw that my emails to you appear on this page 

It was not my intent for these emails to be made available for everybody. This 
was a personal email between myself and you and was considered private.

Please remove all details regarding me from your database and remove the emails 
from the above domain and relevant pages.

For your additional information in response to your reply on this page however, 
you state.


I am sory for your bandwidth consumption but I do not think that is my 
spider. You are right about robot.txt files. I did not read them because I 
do not know existence of that file. Thank you for advice. But I never send 
my spider to your domain. I crawled Only small amount of host and none of 
them about your host. How can you be sure about that is my spider. Please 
warn me if the problem continues and you sure about the spider. 

Thank you"

I can be sure it is your spider because my log file detects you and gives me a 
link with a live url that I can follow. The link is live in this email at the 
moment and it was in the past emails but I see you have removed the link on the 
above page.

      Nutch 608+203 3.02 MB 07 Dec 2007 - 01:57 

If this isn't you, then you should have a safeguard in place that stops this 
happening or gives each user a distinct number that has to remain in the 
software for it to work. At least that way a method of tracking the users would 
be available.

I also think your comment regarding your not knowing of the existence of 
robots.txt files a bit unrealistic as you obviously have the knowledge to use 
software such as this.

At the end of the day, there is no reason for software such as this to ignore a 
robots.txt file unless it is attempting something it shouldn't.

Please take note of my above request to remove these emails from your pages as 
I can see a future problem coming from this where my address is harvested and I 
end up getting spammed unnecessarily. I see that as a far worse problem than 
the one i have with you at the moment.

owner blue-candy.com

----- Original Message ----- 
From: bluebrit 
To: nutch-agent@lucene.apache.org 
Sent: Monday, November 26, 2007 5:13 AM
Subject: Fw: Blocked nutch spider accessing pages

I sent the below original email to you without reply two weeks ago and as you 
can see my domain is still being crawled by your spider.
Please advise me how to block it permanently from my domain or i will seek 
avenues to report your spider for its intrusive behaviour to the major search 
engines possibly resulting in your domains removal from their listings.

      Nutch 1733+29 10.79 MB 23 Nov 2007 - 11:06 

owner blue-candy.com

----- Original Message ----- 
From: bluebrit 
To: nutch-agent@lucene.apache.org 
Sent: Monday, November 12, 2007 12:43 PM
Subject: Blocked nutch spider accessing pages

Hello, I am writing this email to you because of the following.

Blocked spider in robots.txt found in log file.

User-agent: Nutch
Disallow: /

To date this month Nutch has appeared in my site log an unreasonable amount of 
times bearing in mind it is supposed to be blocked. It is obvious that your 
spider is not reading the robots.txt file and as my domain contains a copyright 
warning, can i assume you will be able to ensure that your spider or the user 
of your spider will stop the repeated visits and possible copying of text / 
graphics as well.

Below is a copy of log files from the last six months, that although not large 
in bandwidth usage, does constitute a problem as it seems to show an increasing 

      NutchCVS 588+8 2.37 MB 28 Jun 2007 - 06:43 

      Nutch 807+21 2.25 MB 28 Jun 2007 - 15:46 

      Nutch 324+223 1.35 MB 31 Jul 2007 - 04:11 

      Nutch 105+18 657.46 KB 31 Aug 2007 - 18:41 

      NutchCVS 712+12 2.73 MB 15 Aug 2007 - 00:38 

      Nutch 42+13 315.86 KB 30 Sep 2007 - 04:34 

      Nutch 30+12 182.74 KB 24 Oct 2007 - 19:56 

      Nutch 977+15 6.87 MB 08 Nov 2007 - 22:41 

My domain is http://www.blue-candy.com

Please note this is an adult domain and ALL of the images / video clips are 
also copyright protected by the sponsoring companies.

Thank you for your reply regarding the above and for any additional information 
you can supply regarding steps that can be taken to block Nutch once and for 
all from spidering my domain.

Owner blue-candy.com

Reply via email to