Hi Janice,

No, once a user enables a checkout history, it stays enabled until the user disables it. Any time a user chooses to disable the checkout history, it will clear out any history that has previously been maintained.

Kathy


On 09/27/2017 10:57 AM, Janice Huber wrote:
We have worked hard to inform our students about the feature of turning on your check out history so they can find books they used in the past for their research. I was just told by a couple of students that it seems this feature has to be reset annually? Is that true? If so, why? It is hard enough to get them to do it once, let alone remember every year. Tell me "it ain't so".



Janice Huber
Library Help Desk Manager
204 N Lexington Ave
Wilmore, KY 40390
859.858.2230

--
Kathy Lussier
Project Coordinator
Massachusetts Library Network Cooperative
(508) 343-0128
kluss...@masslnc.org
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/kmlussier

Reply via email to