On 12/05/2013 07:16 AM, Sean Dague wrote:
On 12/05/2013 02:37 AM, Koderer, Marc wrote:
Hi all!

-----Urspr√ľngliche Nachricht-----
Von: Kenichi Oomichi [mailto:oomi...@mxs.nes.nec.co.jp]
Gesendet: Donnerstag, 5. Dezember 2013 01:37
An: OpenStack Development Mailing List (not for usage questions)
Betreff: Re: [openstack-dev] [qa] Moving the QA meeting time


Hi Matthew,

Thank you for picking this up.

-----Original Message-----
From: Matthew Treinish [mailto:mtrein...@kortar.org]
Sent: Thursday, December 05, 2013 6:04 AM
To: openstack-dev@lists.openstack.org
Subject: [openstack-dev] [qa] Moving the QA meeting time

Hi everyone,

I'm looking at changing our weekly QA meeting time to make it more
globally attendable. Right now the current time of 17:00 UTC doesn't
really work for people who live in Asia Pacific timezones. (which
includes a third of the current core review team) There are 2
approaches that I can see taking here:
  1. We could either move the meeting time later so that it makes it
easier for
     people in the Asia Pacific region to attend.

  2. Or we move to a alternating meeting time, where every other week
the meeting
     time changes. So we keep the current slot and alternate with
something more
     friendly for other regions.

I think trying to stick to a single meeting time would be a better
call just for simplicity. But it gets difficult to appease everyone
that way which is where the appeal of the 2nd approach comes in.

Looking at the available time slots here:
https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/Meetings
there are plenty of open slots before 1500 UTC which would be early
for people in the US and late for people in the Asia Pacific region.
There are plenty of slots starting at 2300 UTC which is late for
people in Europe.
Would something like 2200 UTC on Wed. or Thurs work for everyone?

What are people's opinions on this?
I am in JST.
Is Chris in CST, and Marc in CET?
Yes, Giulio and I are in CET. And Attila too, right?

Here is timezone difference.
15:00 UTC -> 07:00 PST -> 01:30 CST -> 16:00 CET - 24:00 JST 22:00 UTC
-> 14:00 PST -> 08:30 CST -> 23:00 CET - 07:00 JST 23:00 UTC -> 15:00
PST -> 09:30 CST -> 24:00 CET - 08:00 JST

I feel 22:00 would be nice.
I'd prefer to have two slots since 22 UTC is quite late. But I am ok with it if 
all others are fine.
The other option would be to oscillate on opposite weeks with Ceilometer
- https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/Meetings/Ceilometer they already have
a well defined every other cadence.

        -Sean


Either option works for me.

 -David

_______________________________________________
OpenStack-dev mailing list
OpenStack-dev@lists.openstack.org
http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-dev

Reply via email to