Roger,

>If you install a newer version, the existing PDB's don't get deleted.
>That only happens if the user explicitly deletes the old application before 
>installing the newer version.

I have a vague recollection of that not always being true.  It seems to me that
at least some pre-OS3.5 devices auto-deleted associated PDB's when an
application update was installed.  No extra charge.  :)

I believe this was on OS 3.1 devices, or maybe only some of them.  (Visors?)

Anybody remember something similar?  They say your memory is the second thing to
go, but I don't remember what the first is...

Doug

-- 
For information on using the Palm Developer Forums, or to unsubscribe, please see 
http://www.palmos.com/dev/support/forums/

Reply via email to