Hello everyone,
I would urge you all to be very careful when downloading and installing new software, especially if claims are being made that might sound too good to be true. It seems a direct threat to blind computer users may be "in the wild". Please review the facts listed below and avoid this Audiomagic trojan horse program at all costs. a.. Fantastic claims of a new accessible sound editor may be too good to be true. b.. The e-mail address is "[EMAIL PROTECTED]". c.. The domain name is roachhost.com. d.. The software has already been reported to have crashed several computers by removing critical Windows system files! e.. We at Blind Access Journal received thousands of worthless blank e-mails from roachhost.com in December of last year. In late November of last year, I accepted a person's claim that he had found a way to defeat Google's visual verification to make it accessible to blind users. I downloaded and ran an executable file that promptly trashed not only my computer, but also all the data on a backup drive connected to another computer on our network! Watch out my friends! -- Posted by Darrell to Blind Access Journal at 3/17/2006 10:58:00 PM _______________________________________________ PC-Audio List Help, Guidelines, Archives and more... http://www.pc-audio.org To unsubscribe from this list, send a blank email to: [EMAIL PROTECTED] This list is a service of MosenExplosion.com. To see what other lists we offer, visit us on the web at http://www.MosenExplosion.com
