On 27 January 2022 22:13:14 GMT, "Christoph M. Becker" <cmbecke...@gmx.de> 
>On 27.01.2022 at 22:01, Derick Rethans wrote:
>> On 27 January 2022 20:47:36 GMT, Worth IT Solutions 
>> <taked...@worthitsol.com> wrote:
>>> To Whom It May Concern,
>>> *This is a DMCA Notification.* We are here representing our client
>>> *"HackerRank".* Our client creates self-assessment exams for developers and
>>> is the market-leading technical interview platform for companies to
>>> identify and hire developers. Someone has illegally copied our client's
>>> technical exams questions and answers from their official website
>>> https://www.hackerrank.com/ and uploaded it on your platform without
>>> permission. Our client is the rightful owner of the infringing content and
>>> displaying or distributing their content without a will is a violation of
>>> our client's copyrights and requires your prompt attention. We ask for the
>>> prompt removal of the infringing content from your network.
>>> My name is Usman Khan and I am a DMCA Agent for *"HackerRank". *We suggest
>>> you comply with the Digital Millennium Copyright Act and the illegal
>>> material must be removed to prevent unnecessary escalation of this
>>> complaint.
>>> The use of HackerRank's Copyrights shown on the infringing URLs stated in
>>> this email is unauthorized and constitutes copyright infringement under
>>> United States copyright law 17 U.S.C. §501. We hereby request immediate
>>> removal of the reported URLs from your platform, while expressly reserving
>>> any rights and remedies related to this matter.
>>> We thank you for your cooperation and your prompt attention to this matter.
>>> Best Regards,
>>> Usman Khan
>>> *Following are the details you may
>>> require:-------------------------------------------------------------*
>>> First Name: Usman
>>> Last Name: Khan
>>> Title: DMCA Agent
>>> Copyright Owner: Hacker Rank
>>> Company Name: WorthIT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
>>> Address: 64-B New Garden Town, Lahore, Pakistan 54000
>>> Email: taked...@worthitsol.com
>>> Phone No: 0923007910167
>>> *Allegedly Infringing Material Location Links:*
>>> https://www.php.net/manual/en/function.range.php
>>> *Declaration:*
>>> I have a good faith belief that the use of the copyrighted materials as
>>> described above is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the
>>> law. I swear, under penalty of perjury, that the information in the
>>> notification is accurate and that I am the copyright owner or am authorized
>>> to act on behalf of the owner of an exclusive right that is allegedly
>>> infringed.
>>> *Signature:*
>>> Usman Khan
>>> *WorthIT Solutions*
>> Which part of that URL contains the alleged infringement? It is the 
>> documentation of a computer language function, and we have full coverage of 
>> who wrote this documention, contributed under an open license.
>There *might* be an issue with one or several user notes, though.

Yes. But then they need to be specific.

I don't think we'll hear back though.


PHP Webmaster List Mailing List (http://www.php.net/)
To unsubscribe, visit: http://www.php.net/unsub.php

Reply via email to