On Fri, Dec 03, 2010 at 09:56:41AM +0000, j...@users.alioth.debian.org wrote:
Rewrite copyright file: Main licensing changed; Authors dropped; Lack of licensing added!!!

-Copyright: 1997-2005, Miller Puckette
-           1997-2007, Krzysztof Czaja
-           2003-2010, Hans-Christoph Steiner
-           2004-2005, Carmen Rocco
-           2009, IOhannes m. zmoelnig

+Copyright: 1997-2005, 2007, krzYszcz
+       1997-2005, Miller Puckette

Please note that I dropped authors (or more accurately: copyright holders) not mentioned anywhere else as such.

If e.g. IOhannes m. zmoelnig is mentioned due to Debian packaging, I suggest to add a copyright (and licensing! they always go together) statement in ebian/rules, and keep debian/copyright as a reference file rather than containing unique info on its own.

NB! This is a kind suggestion only. It is not mandated by Debian Policy AFAIK. But it really helps for things like semi-automated copyright checking if separated like that.

+Copyright: cycling'74;
+License: NONE
+Files: ./bin/pddp/pddpserver.tcl
+Copyright: 1996-1997, Sun Microsystems
+License: NONE

Above two must be fixed!

I did not update changelog, as I am uncertain if current entry was already released or not.

 - Jonas

 * Jonas Smedegaard - idealist & Internet-arkitekt
 * Tlf.: +45 40843136  Website: http://dr.jones.dk/

 [x] quote me freely  [ ] ask before reusing  [ ] keep private

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

pkg-multimedia-maintainers mailing list

Reply via email to