I kind of feel that a paragraph is missing from the WISPAPALOOZA recap.  Maybe 
something like below.

Steven Barnes
Howard LLC.
Fiber Weekend was held prior to the conference, and educational sessions were 
provided by a wide variety of fiber equipment manufacturers and consultants 
that presented a comprehensive overview of fiber installation logistics, 
maintenance and operation. Other full and multi-day dedicated certification 
training sessions ran before and after the show.

WISPAPALOOZA main event was Tuesday thru Thursday and consisted of 48 Sessions 
covering Business, Marketing and Technical issues that affect WISP operators.  
Several Keynotes were presented, highlighted by the Keynote given by FCC 
Commissioner Pai at the WISPA Annual Awards Banquet on Wednesday Evening.  The 
awards below were also given out at the Banquet.

Every year, WISPA presents individuals with Knights of the Black Tie Awards for 
industry members who have gone "above and beyond."  The 2014 recipients include:
*           Jonathan Allen, Rini O'Neil PC
*           Matt Hardeman, IPiFony
*           Doug Hass, Franczek Radelet P.C.
*           Matt Hoppes, Indigo Wireless
*           Faisal Imtiaz, Snappy Telecom
*           Jeff Kohler, JAB Broadband
*           Lee Loker, Tower1 and Indiana Data Center
*           Joe Miller, DSLbyAir
*           Robert Moldashel, 5Nines Wireless
*           Suzanne Urash, CRE8 Group
*           Gino Villarini, Aeronet Wireless Broadband
*           Daniel White, SAF Tehnika

In honor of National Breast Cancer Awareness Month, WISPA held a Pink Day 
contest sponsored by Highspeedlink.net and awarded two exhibitors that had the 
best pink booth and staff attire. Visp.net and Baltic Networks won the Pink Day 
best of show award and WISPA made a contribution to the National Breast Cancer 
Foundation in their honor.

The conference concluded with a banquet honoring the following recipients of 
WISPA's 2014 Awards.
*           Operator of the Year - Shelby Broadband
*           Visionary Award - Stephen Coran, Lerman Senter, PLLC
*           Manufacturer of the Year - Ubiquiti Networks
*           Synergy Award - Packetflux Technologies
*           Triumph Award - Joe Miller, DSLbyAir
*           Triumph Award - Elton Wilson, Aloha Broadband
*           Volunteer of the Year - Brian Webster, Wireless Mapping
*           Product of the Year - MTOW Series Products, WB Manufacturing
*           Distributor of the Year - Streakwave
*           Best/Most Memorable Speaker - Commissioner Ajit Pai
*           Best Overall Booth Staff - Cambium Networks

From: promotion-boun...@wispa.org [mailto:promotion-boun...@wispa.org] On 
Behalf Of Sam Tetherow
Sent: Friday, October 24, 2014 11:49 AM
To: WISPA Promotion Committee
Subject: Re: [WISPA Promotion] WISPAlert Newsletter

Looks good.
On 10/24/2014 10:25 AM, Suzanne Urash wrote:
Hi Everyone,

Below is the link to the WISPAlert Newsletter. Please let me know if you have 
any edits or if it's o.k. to send out.








Suzanne Urash
Office: 813.649.8504
Mobile: 813.220.5512



WISPA Asks FCC To Reconsider Progeny Decision read 


Promotion mailing list



Promotion mailing list

Reply via email to