One more observation. It seems that the version that needs to be passed is 
the commit index version and not the file index. If I navigate from gitweb 
via tree -> README -> history -> blob for the latest version it is 
displayed in this URL.

http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob;f=README;hb=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268

As you can see the hb=<commit index version>

-Safder

On Monday, June 10, 2013 2:34:15 PM UTC-4, Safder Ali Khan wrote:
>
> Hi Christian,
>
> I am working on the master branch and push to origin/master. All commits 
> from master have been pushed to origin/master and it all look in sync. I 
> can also see the README file's last push in gitweb. I am including some 
> command output. What command is actually run when uploading diff. I can try 
> to run it manually on the server. But from the output below it all looks to 
> be in order.
>
> >git ls-remote http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git HEAD
> 241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268        HEAD
>
> > git push
> Everything up-to-date
>
> >git log -1 README
> commit 241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268
> Author: Safder Khan <xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Date:   Fri May 31 16:12:55 2013 +0000
>
>     Test email format
>
> > git diff --full-index README
> diff --git a/README b/README
> index 
> 2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3..66997e8336f1340476ce8717d45a1f932212b0de
>  
> 100644
> --- a/README
> +++ b/README
> @@ -33,3 +33,4 @@ again
>  last one
>  email works fine
>  Check format of email if user and name not set
> +reviewboard integration
>
>
> I can see the latest commit on gitweb as well and also blob_plain for the 
> file. I am listing the URLs from gitweb below.
>
>
> http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=commit;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268
>
> Test email format 
> <http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=commitdiff;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268>
> master <http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=shortlog;h=refs/heads/master>
> authorSafder 
> Khan<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=search;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;s=Safder+Khan;st=author>
>  
> <xxxxxxxxxxxxx><http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=search;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;s=khan...@khans16-linux1.lss.emc.com;st=author>Fri,
>  
> 31 May 2013 12:12:55 -0400 (16:12 +0000)committerSafder 
> Khan<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=search;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;s=Safder+Khan;st=committer>
>  
> <xxxxxxxxxxxxx><http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=search;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;s=khan...@khans16-linux1.lss.emc.com;st=committer>Fri,
>  
> 31 May 2013 12:12:55 -0400 (16:12 +0000)commit
> 241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268tree
> 5b3ac9dd2e937d21206d74041525be8708764c1f<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=tree;h=5b3ac9dd2e937d21206d74041525be8708764c1f;hb=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268>
> tree<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=tree;h=5b3ac9dd2e937d21206d74041525be8708764c1f;hb=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268>
>  | 
> snapshot<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=snapshot;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;sf=tgz>
> parenta74d3946315de033fffcd91ce0f5599eecd6170c<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=commit;h=a74d3946315de033fffcd91ce0f5599eecd6170c>
> commit<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=commit;h=a74d3946315de033fffcd91ce0f5599eecd6170c>
>  | 
> diff<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=commitdiff;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;hp=a74d3946315de033fffcd91ce0f5599eecd6170c>
> Test email format
>
> Gitweb link for blob_plain of file.
>
> http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=README;h=2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3;hb=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268
> If I pass 
>
> http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=README;hb=2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3
> which Reviewboard seems to be passing  I get a "404 Cannot find file" 
> Error 
> But 
>
> http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=README;h=2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3
> works and gives me the file blob_plain.
> So I changed the gitweb URL is review board to 
> http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=<filename>;h=<revision>
> and restarted memcache but still get revision not found when I try to 
> upload the diff. I read some other online discussions on this it seems some 
> folks have resolved the issue by using h instead of hb but it does not work 
> for me in reviewboard even though gitweb does display blob_plain.
> "The file 'README' (r2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3) could not 
> be found in the repository"
> I suspect the error is displayed by some check before it even looks at the 
> gitweb URL. Can you please let me know what reviewboard is running to 
> verify the version so I can run it on the review board server to verify.
>
> -Safder
>
> On Monday, June 10, 2013 4:14:59 AM UTC-4, Christian Hammond wrote:
>>
>> Hi,
>>
>> post-review and rbt post will, by default, generate a diff from 
>> master..HEAD. If your commits on master aren't pushed, you will have 
>> problems.
>>
>> Is your nearest remote branch origin/master? If so, can you be certain 
>> that origin/master matches what's shown on your gitweb?
>>
>> You also generally don't want to do --parent=master. That's really 
>> intended for when you have some unpushed feature branch you're basing your 
>> change off of.
>>
>> Christian
>>
>> -- 
>> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
>> Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
>> Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com
>>
>>
>> On Sat, Jun 8, 2013 at 2:12 PM, Safder Ali Khan <safde...@gmail.com>wrote:
>>
>>> We are using reviewboard successfully with SVN repos and wanted to use 
>>> it for one of our git repos. I have done the setup as instructed in the 
>>> documentation but I get error when uploading the diff or using post-review 
>>> about revision not found. All git functionality for server communication 
>>> like pull/push work fine. Need some help to get this going. Seems I am 
>>> missing some basic setup. Both git centralized server and client are Linux.
>>>
>>> ReviewBoard : 1.7.9 - installed yesterday.
>>> git version 1.7.12.4 (On client) - SLES11SP2
>>> git version 1.7.11.3 (On server) - RHEL6
>>>
>>> In Repository setup:
>>> Path : http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git
>>> Raw File URL (Gitweb URL): 
>>> http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=
>>> <filename>;hb=<revision>
>>>
>>>
>>> Error with post-review:
>>>
>>> test> git remote -v
>>> origin  http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git (fetch)
>>> origin  http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git (push)
>>>
>>>
>>> test> git status
>>> # On branch master
>>> # Changes not staged for commit:
>>> #   (use "git add <file>..." to update what will be committed)
>>> #   (use "git checkout -- <file>..." to discard changes in working 
>>> directory)
>>> #
>>> #       modified:   README
>>> #       modified:   TODO
>>> #
>>> # Untracked files:
>>> #   (use "git add <file>..." to include in what will be committed)
>>> #
>>> #       test.diff
>>> no changes added to commit (use "git add" and/or "git commit -a")
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> test> post-review --parent=master -d
>>> >>> RBTools 0.5.1
>>> >>> Python 2.6.8 (unknown, May 29 2012, 22:30:44)
>>> [GCC 4.3.4 [gcc-4_3-branch revision 152973]]
>>> >>> Running on Linux-3.0.42-0.7-default-x86_64-with-SuSE-11-x86_64
>>> >>> Home = /xxx/xxxxxx
>>> >>> Current Directory = /xxxxx/xxxxx/xxxxx/xxxx/test
>>> >>> Checking the repository type. Errors shown below are mostly harmless.
>>> DEBUG:root:Checking for a Subversion repository...
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: svn info --non-interactive
>>> DEBUG:root:Command exited with rc 1: ['svn', 'info', '--non-interactive']
>>> svn: E155007: '/khans16/atmos/workspaces/bds/test' is not a working copy
>>> ---
>>> DEBUG:root:Checking for a Git repository...
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git rev-parse --git-dir
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config core.bare
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git rev-parse --show-toplevel
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git symbolic-ref -q HEAD
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config --get branch.master.merge
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config --get branch.master.remote
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config --get remote.origin.url
>>> DEBUG:root:repository info: Path: http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git, 
>>> Base path: , Supports changesets: False
>>> >>> Finished checking the repository type.
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config --get reviewboard.url
>>> >>> HTTP GETting api/info/
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git merge-base origin/master refs/heads/master
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git diff --no-color --full-index --no-ext-diff 
>>> --ignore-submodules --no-renames master -M
>>> DEBUG:root:Running: git diff --no-color --full-index --no-ext-diff 
>>> --ignore-submodules --no-renames 
>>> 241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268..master -M
>>> >>> HTTP GETting api/
>>> >>> HTTP GETting http://ias009xf4w01.isus.emc.com/rb/api/info/
>>> >>> Using the new web API
>>> >>> Attempting to create review request on 
>>> http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git for None
>>> >>> HTTP POSTing to 
>>> http://ias009xf4w01.isus.emc.com/rb/api/review-requests/: 
>>> {'repository': 'http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git'}
>>> >>> Review request created
>>> >>> Uploading diff, size: 536
>>> >>> HTTP POSTing to 
>>> http://ias009xf4w01.isus.emc.com/rb/api/review-requests/17/diffs/: {}
>>> >>> Got API Error 207 (HTTP code 400): The file was not found in the 
>>> repository
>>> >>> Error data: {u'stat': u'fail', u'file': u'README', u'err': {u'msg': 
>>> u'The file was not found in the repository', u'code': 207}, u'revision': 
>>> u'2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3'}
>>>
>>> Error uploading diff
>>>
>>> Your review request still exists, but the diff is not attached.
>>>
>>>
>>> test> post-review --parent=master -n
>>> diff --git a/README b/README
>>> index 
>>> 2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3..66997e8336f1340476ce8717d45a1f932212b0de
>>>  
>>> 100644
>>> --- a/README
>>> +++ b/README
>>> @@ -33,3 +33,4 @@ again
>>>  last one
>>>  email works fine
>>>  Check format of email if user and name not set
>>> +reviewboard integration
>>> diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
>>> index 
>>> b78a80d493791b113975ec45424bfd4368c4d038..c111a162de698aa62a4a9dddd68234b64be433cf
>>>  
>>> 100644
>>> --- a/TODO
>>> +++ b/TODO
>>> @@ -15,3 +15,4 @@ Check email subject
>>>  check subject again
>>>  I think its working
>>>  last check
>>> +reviewboard integration
>>> test>
>>>
>>> Here is the output of git log for README..
>>>
>>> test>git log -1 README
>>> commit 241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268
>>> Author: Safder Khan <xxxxx@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
>>> Date:   Fri May 31 16:12:55 2013 +0000
>>>
>>>     Test email format
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> When I try to upload the diff manually I get the following error in the 
>>> GUI.
>>>
>>> The file 'README' (r2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3) could not 
>>> be found in the repository
>>>
>>> Please help. I seem to have followed everything as specified in the 
>>> admin docs or online but can seem to figure out the issue. 
>>>
>>> Thanks
>>>
>>> -Safder
>>>
>>> -- 
>>> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at 
>>> http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/
>>> Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
>>> -~----------~----~----~----~------~----~------~--~---
>>> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to 
>>> reviewboard...@googlegroups.com
>>> For more options, visit this group at 
>>> http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en
>>> --- 
>>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google 
>>> Groups "reviewboard" group.
>>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send 
>>> an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.
>>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
>>>  
>>>  
>>>
>>
>>

-- 
Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at 
http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/
Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
-~----------~----~----~----~------~----~------~--~---
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to 
reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com
For more options, visit this group at 
http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.


Reply via email to