Hi

I am trying to write a simple extension which will add an entry abc to the 
navigation bar on review board.

extension.py file:

from django.conf import settings
from django.conf.urls.defaults import patterns, include
from reviewboard.extensions.base import Extension
from reviewboard.extensions.hooks import NavigationBarHook


class Notification(Extension):

    def __init__(self, *args, **kwargs):

        super(Notification, self).__init__(*args, **kwargs)
        self.navigationbar_hook = NavigationBarHook(
        self,
        entries=[
            {
                'label': 'abc',
                'url':'http://abc.com/',
            },
        ])
        self.settings.load()
        self.url = 'http://' + Site.objects.get_current().domain

    is_configurable = True

and admin urls.py file is:

from django.conf.urls.defaults import patterns, url

from package_name.extension import Notification

urlpatterns = patterns(
    '',
    (
     {'ext_class': Notification,
      })
)

and i have installed it using setup.py install command but it is not 
working for me.

Can you please help?


On Monday, 25 November 2013 10:07:48 UTC+5:30, Christian Hammond wrote:
>
> We're going back and forth on this...
>
> Can you tell me specifically what plugins you have found that you're 
> talking about? I'm not sure there's a lot out there that you can install.
>
> If you do find any, you'll need to follow their instructions.
>
> Christian
>
> -- 
> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com <javascript:>
> Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
> Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com
>
>
> On Sun, Nov 24, 2013 at 8:36 PM, somdon <dange.s...@gmail.com<javascript:>
> > wrote:
>
>> so if i want to install any plugins which is freely available on net how 
>> can i install it.
>> ii have somewhat knowledge of python programming.
>>
>>
>> On Monday, 25 November 2013 10:00:38 UTC+5:30, Christian Hammond wrote:
>>
>>> How are you planning to make one? Writing a Review Board extension 
>>> requires a knowledge of Python programming and packaging, and once you know 
>>> Python packaging, you'll know how to install it.
>>>
>>> Christian
>>>
>>> -- 
>>> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
>>> Review Board - 
>>> http://www.reviewboard.org<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reviewboard.org&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNFu6rVJ79URKHS1VrnqPxI2_TfqqQ>
>>> Beanbag, Inc. - 
>>> http://www.beanbaginc.com<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.beanbaginc.com&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNHeSvZsbNu-Ri1PuVkAAv_K-3EMUA>
>>>  
>>>
>>> On Sun, Nov 24, 2013 at 8:27 PM, somdon <dange.s...@gmail.com> wrote:
>>>
>>>> Hi,
>>>>
>>>> actually i am sorry i am new to codereview.
>>>> but i want to write a plugin for integration of jenkins with review 
>>>> board.
>>>> so once my plugin is ready how to install it on review board board to 
>>>> activate it.
>>>> Thanks.
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> On Monday, 25 November 2013 09:53:25 UTC+5:30, Christian Hammond wrote:
>>>>
>>>>> Sorry, it's very unclear what you're talking about. What Jenkins 
>>>>> plugin? Are there specific ones you're seeing that you're asking about?
>>>>>
>>>>> Christian
>>>>>  
>>>>> -- 
>>>>> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
>>>>>
>>>>> Review Board - 
>>>>> http://www.reviewboard.org<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reviewboard.org&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNFu6rVJ79URKHS1VrnqPxI2_TfqqQ>
>>>>> Beanbag, Inc. - 
>>>>> http://www.beanbaginc.com<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.beanbaginc.com&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNHeSvZsbNu-Ri1PuVkAAv_K-3EMUA>
>>>>>  
>>>>>
>>>>> On Sun, Nov 24, 2013 at 8:18 PM, somdon <dange.s...@gmail.com> wrote:
>>>>>
>>>>>> say any plugins ...
>>>>>> i want to install jenkins plugin on review board but i am not getting 
>>>>>> how to install it on review board .
>>>>>>
>>>>>> thanks.
>>>>>>
>>>>>>
>>>>>> On Monday, 25 November 2013 03:42:30 UTC+5:30, David Trowbridge wrote:
>>>>>>
>>>>>>> What "plugins" are you referring to? Review Board extensions?
>>>>>>>
>>>>>>> -David
>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>
>>>>>>> On Fri, Nov 22, 2013 at 1:40 AM, somdon <dange.s...@gmail.com>wrote:
>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>> HI i want to install plugin on the review board but i didn't get 
>>>>>>>> any steps to do so.
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>  Can you please help me here in the plugin installation steps.
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>> Thanks.
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>> -- 
>>>>>>>> Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/pow
>>>>>>>> erpack/<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reviewboard.org%2Fpowerpack%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNHvNQmuU5sDe3NAVxxmt3e7_0CXHA>
>>>>>>>> ---
>>>>>>>> Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: 
>>>>>>>> https://rbcommons.com/<https://www.google.com/url?q=https%3A%2F%2Frbcommons.com%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNHb-u2_RY-dBIOlVIqiWd3JbrdivA>
>>>>>>>> ---
>>>>>>>> Happy user? Let us know at 
>>>>>>>> http://www.reviewboard.org/users/<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reviewboard.org%2Fusers%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNFyEqttNN29TbXXuEolF2UQXwajng>
>>>>>>>> --- 
>>>>>>>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google 
>>>>>>>> Groups "reviewboard" group.
>>>>>>>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, 
>>>>>>>> send an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>  -- 
>>>>>> Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/pow
>>>>>> erpack/<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reviewboard.org%2Fpowerpack%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNHvNQmuU5sDe3NAVxxmt3e7_0CXHA>
>>>>>> ---
>>>>>> Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: 
>>>>>> https://rbcommons.com/<https://www.google.com/url?q=https%3A%2F%2Frbcommons.com%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNHb-u2_RY-dBIOlVIqiWd3JbrdivA>
>>>>>> ---
>>>>>> Happy user? Let us know at 
>>>>>> http://www.reviewboard.org/users/<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reviewboard.org%2Fusers%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNFyEqttNN29TbXXuEolF2UQXwajng>
>>>>>> --- 
>>>>>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google 
>>>>>> Groups "reviewboard" group.
>>>>>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, 
>>>>>> send an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.
>>>>>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
>>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>  -- 
>>>> Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/
>>>> powerpack/<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reviewboard.org%2Fpowerpack%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNHvNQmuU5sDe3NAVxxmt3e7_0CXHA>
>>>> ---
>>>> Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: 
>>>> https://rbcommons.com/<https://www.google.com/url?q=https%3A%2F%2Frbcommons.com%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNHb-u2_RY-dBIOlVIqiWd3JbrdivA>
>>>> ---
>>>> Happy user? Let us know at 
>>>> http://www.reviewboard.org/users/<http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reviewboard.org%2Fusers%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFQjCNFyEqttNN29TbXXuEolF2UQXwajng>
>>>> --- 
>>>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google 
>>>> Groups "reviewboard" group.
>>>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send 
>>>> an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.
>>>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
>>>>
>>>
>>>  -- 
>> Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
>> ---
>> Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
>> ---
>> Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
>> --- 
>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
>> "reviewboard" group.
>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an 
>> email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com <javascript:>.
>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
>>
>
>

-- 
Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
---
Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
---
Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.

Reply via email to