Hello,

I am facing an error while trying to post a review-request using rbt 
command line interface.

I have the following set-up in my project.

Machine A --> Clone of Git Repository
Machine B --> ReviewBoard Server (version --> 1.7.22 )

My Git repostory is hosted on Github server.

Machine A and Machine B, both are running on Ubuntu 12.04.


Moreover,I have the following configurations for my Git repository in 
ReviewBoard.

Path:g...@github.com:rutwick/myProject.git
Mirror Path: g...@github.com:rutwick/myProject.git
Raw File 
Mask: 
https://github.com/?p=rutwick/myProject.git;a=blob_plain;f=<filename>;hb=<revision>

I am using rbt tools command line interface to generate review-request. And 
I using the below command to post a review-request.

rbt post --server=http://<reviewboard-server-ip> 
--revision-range=HEAD~1..HEAD --username=<username> --password=<password> 

The review request is getting posted on the reviewboard server but the diff 
is not getting uploaded properly.I am getting the below error.

Diff currently unavailable.*Error:* The patch to 'colors.txt' didn't apply 
cleanly. The temporary files have been left in '/tmp/reviewboard.wZ_L3F' 
for debugging purposes. `patch` returned: patching file 
/tmp/reviewboard.wZ_L3F/tmpwKw8eY Hunk #1 FAILED at 1. 1 out of 1 hunk 
FAILED -- saving rejects to file /tmp/reviewboard.wZ_L3F/tmpwKw8eY-new.rej
Details <http://inpunpclx310411/r/32/diff/#>

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.22-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/views.py",
 line 251, in view_diff_fragment
    diff_file = get_requested_diff_file()
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.22-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/views.py",
 line 171, in get_requested_diff_file
    populate_diff_chunks(files, highlighting, request=request)
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.22-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/diffutils.py",
 line 344, in populate_diff_chunks
    chunks = generator.get_chunks()
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.22-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/chunk_generator.py",
 line 137, in get_chunks
    large_data=True)
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Djblets-0.7.28-py2.7.egg/djblets/util/misc.py",
 line 157, in cache_memoize
    data = lookup_callable()
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.22-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/chunk_generator.py",
 line 136, in <lambda>
    lambda: list(self._get_chunks_uncached()),
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.22-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/chunk_generator.py",
 line 142, in _get_chunks_uncached
    new = get_patched_file(old, self.filediff, self.request)
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.22-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/diffutils.py",
 line 152, in get_patched_file
    return patch(diff, buffer, filediff.dest_file, request)
  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.22-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/diffutils.py",
 line 96, in patch
    (filename, tempdir, patch_output))
Exception: The patch to 'colors.txt' didn't apply cleanly. The temporary files 
have been left in '/tmp/reviewboard.wZ_L3F' for debugging purposes.
`patch` returned: patching file /tmp/reviewboard.wZ_L3F/tmpwKw8eY
Hunk #1 FAILED at 1.
1 out of 1 hunk FAILED -- saving rejects to file 
/tmp/reviewboard.wZ_L3F/tmpwKw8eY-new.rej


Please guide me. This is very critical and I have to deliver it in 2 days.

Thanks,
Rutwick

-- 
Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
---
Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
---
Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to