Hi Dan,

There are many reasons why a 2.0 database will not cleanly turn into a
1.7.x database. We stick certain data in new tables/columns that don't
exist in 1.7. We've migrated data from those older columns.
Django-Evolution has no concept of a downgrade and will likely just break
every future attempt to ever upgrade your database again.

You're looking to keep the 2.0 data in 1.7.x? Any chance you can just
upgrade to 2.0 RC 3 and stick with that until 2.0 is out (very very soon)?

Christian

-- 
Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com
Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com


On Fri, May 9, 2014 at 8:04 AM, Daniel Laird
<daniel.j.la...@googlemail.com>wrote:

> All,
>
> Due to various issue my development server has to be re-purposed as the
> main server.
> This has meant I have to revert from 2.0RC2 -> 1.7.25 (the latest stable
> version).
>
> At this point I usually import the database and media files and all works
> ok.
> However I get the following:
> Traceback (most recent call last):
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/core/handlers/base.py",
> line 89, in get_response
>     response = middleware_method(request)
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.25-py2.6.egg/reviewboard/accounts/middleware.py",
> line 12, in process_request
>     user = Profile.objects.get(user=request.user)
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/manager.py",
> line 131, in get
>     return self.get_query_set().get(*args, **kwargs)
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
> line 361, in get
>     num = len(clone)
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
> line 85, in __len__
>     self._result_cache = list(self.iterator())
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
> line 291, in iterator
>     for row in compiler.results_iter():
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/sql/compiler.py",
> line 763, in results_iter
>     for rows in self.execute_sql(MULTI):
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/sql/compiler.py",
> line 818, in execute_sql
>     cursor.execute(sql, params)
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/backends/mysql/base.py",
> line 114, in execute
>     return self.cursor.execute(query, args)
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/MySQL_python-1.2.3-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/MySQLdb/cursors.py",
> line 174, in execute
>     self.errorhandler(self, exc, value)
>
>   File
> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/MySQL_python-1.2.3-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/MySQLdb/connections.py",
> line 36, in defaulterrorhandler
>     raise errorclass, errorvalue
>
> DatabaseError: (1054, "Unknown column 'accounts_profile.show_submitted' in
> 'field list'")
>
> I thought this could be a left over column (from the 2.0 installation) -
> so I dropped the tables and re-installed from scratch.
> I then checked at my 'live' server is running 1.7.18 whereas this is
> running 1.7.25.
> So I then tried an rb-site upgrade and get:
> Rebuilding directory structure
> Updating database. This may take a while.
>
> The log output below, including warnings and errors,
> can be ignored unless upgrade fails.
>
> ------------------ <begin log output> ------------------
> Creating tables ...
>
> [!] Unable to execute the manager command syncdb: No module named
>     db.fields
>
> [!] Unable to execute the manager command evolve: No module named
>     db.fields
> ------------------- <end log output> -------------------
>
> Resetting in-database caches.
>
> Upgrade complete!
>
> But still no luck.
> I know I am doing something stupid - but can anyone help me spot it....
> Any help will be much appreciated
>
> Dan
>
> --
> Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
> ---
> Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
> ---
> Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
> ---
> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
> "reviewboard" group.
> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
> email to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
>

-- 
Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
---
Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
---
Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to