All,

Since RB 1.5 I have backed up the RB installation everynight be by using
mysqldump user=x password=y reviewboard > backup.sql

I have also backed up all attachments etc.
I could then restore the data easily with another script.

I used this method to upgrade from 1.7.25 -> 2.0.11 and with the additional 
rb-site upgrade etc, it all worked great.
However, after 2 days I noticed an error on my setup and re-created the 
site and re-imported the data.

At this point it was a RB 2.0.11 backup being restored to a RB2.0.11 
database.
It all appeared to go ok, but when I clicked on any review i got
Error 500, something broke, I also got the following email:

Traceback (most recent call last):

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Django-1.6.8-py2.7.egg/django/core/handlers/base.py",
 
line 112, in get_response
    response = wrapped_callback(request, *callback_args, **callback_kwargs)

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/accounts/decorators.py",
 
line 23, in _check
    return view_func(*args, **kwargs)

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/site/decorators.py",
 
line 35, in _check
    return view_func(request, local_site=local_site, *args, **kwargs)

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/reviews/views.py",
 
line 710, in review_detail
    'screenshots': screenshots,

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/reviews/context.py",
 
line 92, in make_review_request_context
    upload_diff_form = UploadDiffForm(review_request, request=request)

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/reviews/forms.py",
 
line 95, in __init__
    data, *args, **kwargs)

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/forms.py",
 
line 41, in __init__
    if self.repository.get_scmtool().get_diffs_use_absolute_paths():

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/scmtools/models.py",
 
line 230, in get_scmtool
    return cls(self)

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/scmtools/svn/__init__.py",
 
line 73, in __init__
    local_site_name)

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/scmtools/svn/__init__.py",
 
line 415, in build_client
    client = Client(config_dir, repopath, username, password)

  File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/scmtools/svn/pysvn.py",
 
line 41, in __init__
    self.client.set_default_password(six.text_type(password))

UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xd5 in position 0: 
ordinal not in range(128)

Has something changed in the internal data structures?
Should I be using some options like "--default-character-set=utf8" when 
dumping/importing the database?

Hope you can help
Dan

-- 
Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
---
Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
---
Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to