We'll get this fixed for the next release.

It *shouldn't* be hitting the code path it's hitting in your case, but clearly 
it is. I have a fix prepared. Feel free to file a bug though, and we'll 
reference it in the release notes.

Christian 

--  
Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com  
Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org  
Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com

-----Original Message-----
From: Ľuboš Koščo <tarza...@gmail.com>
Reply: Ľuboš Koščo <tarza...@gmail.com>>
Date: March 24, 2015 at 11:59:05 PM
To: reviewboard@googlegroups.com <reviewboard@googlegroups.com>>
Cc: chip...@chipx86.com <chip...@chipx86.com>>
Subject:  Re: Search doesn't work

> Same thing here, same install
> searching for a bug number, e.g. 18757268
>  
> workaround is to search for "18757268"
> or for bug:18757268
>  
> though it could be a bit more user friendly and not throw http 500
>  
> did someone file a bug to improve this?
>  
> thnx
> L
>  
> On Thursday, March 19, 2015 at 7:56:43 PM UTC+1, Ian wrote:
> >
> > I'm searching for a ticket number, it's just a 9 digit number. Checked
> > the ownership, it's _www so that seems correct (that's the name of the
> > apache user on OS X).
> >
> > Ian
> >
> > On Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at 7:14:45 PM UTC-7, MoonWalker wrote:
> >>
> >> make sure that you still have www-data as a user/grp on
> >> /var/www/YOUR_RB_LOCATION/data.
> >>
> >> On Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at 5:35:14 AM UTC+11, Christian Hammond
> >> wrote:
> >>>
> >>> Hi Ian,
> >>>
> >>> Can you show me an example search term that's causing this? I'm not
> >>> hitting this problem in my testing.
> >>>
> >>> Christian
> >>>
> >>> --
> >>> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
> >>> Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
> >>> Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com
> >>>
> >>> On Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 11:29 AM, Ian wrote:
> >>>
> >>>> Search doesn't want to work on my 2.0.15 installation. I
> >>>> did rebuild_index which worked for the first time ever (all of our 
> >>>> reviews
> >>>> belong to private review groups). But when I actually try to search I get
> >>>> a 500 error and then the server emails me this.
> >>>>
> >>>> Traceback (most recent call last):
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/Django-1.6.10-py2.7.egg/django/core/handlers/base.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 112, in get_response
> >>>> response = wrapped_callback(request, *callback_args,
> >>>> **callback_kwargs)
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.15-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/accounts/decorators.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 21, in _check
> >>>> return login_required(view_func)(*args, **kwargs)
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/Django-1.6.10-py2.7.egg/django/contrib/auth/decorators.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 22, in _wrapped_view
> >>>> return view_func(request, *args, **kwargs)
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.15-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/site/decorators.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 35, in _check
> >>>> return view_func(request, local_site=local_site, *args, **kwargs)
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.15-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/search/views.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 221, in search
> >>>> return search_view(*args, **kwargs)
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.15-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/search/views.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 83, in __call__
> >>>> return super(RBSearchView, self).__call__(request)
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/django_haystack-2.1.0-py2.7.egg/haystack/views.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 50, in __call__
> >>>> return self.create_response()
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.15-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/search/views.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 209, in create_response
> >>>> context.update(self.extra_context())
> >>>>
> >>>> File
> >>>> "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.15-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/search/views.py",
> >>>>   
> >>>> line 180, in extra_context
> >>>> for filter_type in self.FILTER_TYPES
> >>>>
> >>>> AttributeError: 'RBSearchView' object has no attribute 'active_filters'
> >>>>
> >>>> --
> >>>> Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack:
> >>>> https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
> >>>> Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons:
> >>>> https://rbcommons.com/
> >>>> Happy user? Let us know! https://www.reviewboard.org/users/
> >>>> ---
> >>>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google
> >>>> Groups "reviewboard" group.
> >>>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send
> >>>> an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.
> >>>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
> >>>
> >>>

-- 
Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: 
https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: 
https://rbcommons.com/
Happy user? Let us know! https://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to