> On Aug. 28, 2014, 6:51 p.m., Joshua Cohen wrote:
> > This looks nice! I'm assuming the grid is changes in real time as instances 
> > are updated?
> > 
> > I think I prefer the big preview (the one with the grid as opposed to the 
> > progress bar).
> > 
> > What are your thoughts on including the update summary from the finished 
> > view on the in progress view? I think that'd be useful information on an 
> > in-flight deploy, especially who kicked it off, when it started, and an 
> > elapsed timer...)

I actually like the small preview with progress bar more. Having instance 
break-down could be overwhelming for larger jobs. Owner, progress and elapsed 
time should be enough here saving the instance details "wow" factor for the 
update details page.

Also, is there a sample page for an update with added instances?


- Maxim


-----------------------------------------------------------
This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit:
https://reviews.apache.org/r/25158/#review51808
-----------------------------------------------------------


On Aug. 28, 2014, 6:13 p.m., David McLaughlin wrote:
> 
> -----------------------------------------------------------
> This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit:
> https://reviews.apache.org/r/25158/
> -----------------------------------------------------------
> 
> (Updated Aug. 28, 2014, 6:13 p.m.)
> 
> 
> Review request for Aurora, Joshua Cohen, Maxim Khutornenko, and Bill Farner.
> 
> 
> Bugs: AURORA-614
>     None
> 
> 
> Description
> -------
> 
> Still working on trying to make the event timeline work, but going to show 
> what I've got so far to get feedback. Will tidy up the code and post a review 
> for it once I get a ship it for this. 
> 
> The main thing here is the instance status visualisation. I've mocked out 
> data to show some use cases.
> 
> Note: I have two job page versions here with a preview of an update in 
> progress. Would be interested in getting feedback on which one people prefer.
> 
> 
> Diffs
> -----
> 
> 
> Diff: https://reviews.apache.org/r/25158/diff/
> 
> 
> Testing
> -------
> 
> 
> File Attachments
> ----------------
> 
> Job Page with in progress update, using same template as update page
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/332fd237-eba5-4204-93e5-4e271f8b4f8c__job-page-in-progress-big-preview.png
> Job Update with smaller in progress update, and more conventional progress 
> bar.
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/39f78052-348c-458c-956b-c3ba8ab1f642__job-progress-small-preview.png
> Update Page - medium sized job in progress
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/e6e7e5db-c5ff-4e68-a817-552243a706f5__update-page-in-progress-medium-job.png
> Update Page - Update completed view
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/fb8ed1c1-c90c-4c13-8464-6876ca811ad1__update-page-finished.png
> Update Page - partial update / canary view
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/ada5349c-84be-4838-9c20-cc99d5db3779__update-page-partial-canary.png
> Update Page - Update that has failed instances
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/7a8983f5-cc36-4219-ab9e-237680566c11__update-page-failures.png
> Update with skipped instances
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/d4283788-45b6-4564-9e9d-81327b8d3e06__update-page-skipped.png
> Update that had to be rolled back
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/0a968616-4199-4e34-bc37-3b66fff03eef__update-page-rolled-back.png
> Update where instances were removed
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/ca132beb-fcd4-4fe1-b682-6e229f632f45__update-page-instances-removed.png
> Update page - HUGE job, smaller viz
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/8e4d59f9-4644-46b7-a4b1-1a5de9538a80__update-page-huge-job.png
> Update Page - very small job
>   
> https://reviews.apache.org/media/uploaded/files/2014/08/28/356db8be-e3d1-430a-ac35-3ff7f5855467__update-page-small-job.png
> 
> 
> Thanks,
> 
> David McLaughlin
> 
>

Reply via email to