The auto save changes is only done when quiting the app, that's correct. Dirk. Most of Woodstone's staff is currently on holiday, however support checks mail a couple of times a day (over a slow link). This does mean that we are not able to do all "normal" support tasks. We will be back, in full force, on August 10th 2003.
-----Original Message----- From: [EMAIL PROTECTED] [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED] Behalf Of [EMAIL PROTECTED] Sent: Thursday, August 07, 2003 11:21 PM To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] Subject: [SA-list] Suggestion I would like to make a suggestion.. My setup is configured to automatically save changes to the host file... In the last hour I added approximately 30 new monitors.. Then, the application crashed while trying to obtain some perfmon counters from a remote machine.. When I clicked OK, the app exited. But guess what? All 30 of my new monitors were NOT SAVED! Uggghhhhhh.. I have to re-do everything. It appears that the changes are only saved when you EXIT the application??? Is there a way to update the file after EVERY change and not just when I exit the app????? Thanks, Troy --- Troy Bruder, Manager - Hosting and Microsoft Services APT Information Technology Consultants 7540 Windsor Dr. STE 204 Allentown, PA 18195 Phone 610.366.1100 -or- 888.2.GET.APT http://www.aptconsulting.com To unsubscribe from a list, send a mail message to [EMAIL PROTECTED] With the following in the body of the message: unsubscribe SAlive To unsubscribe from a list, send a mail message to [EMAIL PROTECTED] With the following in the body of the message: unsubscribe SAlive
