On Sun, 4 Nov 2018, Edward Murphy wrote:
CFJ, barring twg: twg is Referee.
* Oct 30, D. Margaux resigned Referee
* Nov 1, twg published the Referee's report but did not announce that e
was deputising (as required by Rule 2160 item #5)
E had just
Huh, I was sure I awarded myself one last night after seeing the post. I
guess I didn't.
On 11/1/2018 1:46 AM, Kerim Aydin wrote:
Oh foo, I award a Violet ribbon to each of the below-indicated persons
who doesn't have one yet.
Notice of Honour
+1 twg (reminding us)
-1 Trigon (a little less
oh I *totally* misread the transparent ribbon rule when I went
for it last and didn't see this subtlety. Nice one, and hopefully
I didn't mess up anyone's strategies.
On Thu, 1 Nov 2018, Timon Walshe-Grey wrote:
> Yes, but if you don't already own the ribbon before earning it, there is a
Yes, but if you don't already own the ribbon before earning it, there is a
longer time period in which it counts towards the transparent ribbon.
Day 1 12:00: You earn a violet ribbon, but don't qualify for it because you
already have one. The earning of the violet ribbon begins to
Actually, that's false. You don't have to award yourself five ribbons to
get Transparent, you just have to meet the qualifications.
On Thu, Nov 1, 2018, 01:45 Timon Walshe-Grey wrote:
> No way to take it back now, but for future reference, awarding someone a
> (non-grey) ribbon against eir will
No way to take it back now, but for future reference, awarding someone a
(non-grey) ribbon against eir will is not necessarily a boon, because it makes
it marginally more difficult to qualify for a transparent ribbon in the future.
You already have one, but ATMunn and Corona don't. (Nor does
Mail list logo