Re: DIS: Re: BUS: Re: OFF: [Arbitor] CFJ 3764 Assigned to D. Margaux

2019-08-15 Thread James Cook
On Thu, 15 Aug 2019 at 10:48, D. Margaux wrote: > > On Aug 15, 2019, at 6:41 AM, Kerim Aydin wrote: > > > > * R869 doesn't prohibit rules or proposals from making a non-player a > > player. > > That may be true. But it does prevent a proposal from using the method of > "registration" to

Re: DIS: Re: BUS: Re: OFF: [Arbitor] CFJ 3764 Assigned to D. Margaux

2019-08-15 Thread D. Margaux
> On Aug 15, 2019, at 6:41 AM, Kerim Aydin wrote: > > * R869 doesn't prohibit rules or proposals from making a non-player a > player. That may be true. But it does prevent a proposal from using the method of "registration" to make a person become a player if that person recently

Re: DIS: Re: BUS: Re: OFF: [Arbitor] CFJ 3764 Assigned to D. Margaux

2019-08-04 Thread James Cook
On Sat, 3 Aug 2019 at 23:37, Kerim Aydin wrote: > If the proposal created a power 3.1 rule that said "nch is registered" > then we could use rule 1030, but that's not what the clause does. I think at this point it would only save nch one week, so I don't know if I will bother submitting this.

Re: DIS: Re: BUS: Re: OFF: [Arbitor] CFJ 3764 Assigned to D. Margaux

2019-08-03 Thread Kerim Aydin
On 8/3/2019 4:42 PM, Jason Cobb wrote: > On 8/3/19 7:37 PM, Kerim Aydin wrote: >> We added "rules to the contrary notwithstanding" to >> R2140 to solve that - but R2140 still only applies to instruments below >> power-3. > > > How does that solve the problem? If I understand the issue

Re: DIS: Re: BUS: Re: OFF: [Arbitor] CFJ 3764 Assigned to D. Margaux

2019-08-03 Thread Jason Cobb
On 8/3/19 7:37 PM, Kerim Aydin wrote: We added "rules to the contrary notwithstanding" to R2140 to solve that - but R2140 still only applies to instruments below power-3. How does that solve the problem? If I understand the issue correctly, the power-1 rule wouldn't be blocked by R2140,

Re: DIS: Re: BUS: Re: OFF: [Arbitor] CFJ 3764 Assigned to D. Margaux

2019-08-03 Thread Kerim Aydin
On 8/3/2019 3:57 PM, Nich Evans wrote: >> R849 clearly prohibits the registration. The "Comptrollor" ban we added >> in R2140 recently to prevent lower-powered rules from prohibiting proposal >> clauses in higher-powered proposals doesn't apply, because R2140 includes >> the "below the power

Re: DIS: Re: BUS: Re: OFF: [Arbitor] CFJ 3764 Assigned to D. Margaux

2019-08-03 Thread Nich Evans
On 8/3/19 2:36 PM, Kerim Aydin wrote: On 8/3/2019 12:16 PM, D. Margaux wrote: > Judged FALSE. NCH voluntarily deregistered less than 30 days ago. Under > Rule 849, if a player does that, then "e CANNOT register or be registered > for 30 days." In my opinion, a proposal "purporting to register