Re: Review ApacheCon Cassandra track submissions

2019-05-25 Thread Nate McCall
Thanks for everyone to volunteered. I'll be sending out instructions later today. Cheers, -Nate On Mon, May 20, 2019 at 9:07 PM Nate McCall wrote: > Hi Folks, > As you probably know, the ApacheCon NA CFP recently closed. We received *a > lot* of submissions for the Cassandra track (thanks

Re: Review ApacheCon Cassandra track submissions

2019-05-21 Thread Joshua McKenzie
Yep, misspoke on my part. Committer volunteers, pmc required was what I poorly failed to articulate. On Tue, May 21, 2019, 9:43 AM Nate McCall wrote: > Apologies if I wasn’t clear. The intention was pmc and committers. I would > be inclined to open it further but we are tied into the ASFs

Re: Review ApacheCon Cassandra track submissions

2019-05-21 Thread Nate McCall
Apologies if I wasn’t clear. The intention was pmc and committers. I would be inclined to open it further but we are tied into the ASFs review system for which you need an ASF account. (If someone had commit access on another project and wanted to participate , I’d be cool with that). On Tuesday,

Re: Review ApacheCon Cassandra track submissions

2019-05-21 Thread Joshua McKenzie
Re-reading that, I realize I probably need to clarify: 1) Entire PMC *+ anyone else who wants to volunteer* vote on talks. Not just PMC. On Tue, May 21, 2019 at 8:48 AM Joshua McKenzie wrote: > 1) How about we have entire PMC vote on talks? > 2) We need to do t-shirts. :) Do we need corporate

Re: Review ApacheCon Cassandra track submissions

2019-05-21 Thread Joshua McKenzie
1) How about we have entire PMC vote on talks? 2) We need to do t-shirts. :) Do we need corporate sponsorship for that (i.e. $$)? I can look into that if so. On Tue, May 21, 2019 at 12:28 AM Nate McCall wrote: > Hi Folks, > As you probably know, the ApacheCon NA CFP recently closed. We received