Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440

2018-11-07 Thread Antal Sinkovits via Review Board
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/68474/ --- (Updated nov. 7, 2018, 2:38 du) Review request for hive, Naveen Gangam, Sahil

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440

2018-11-07 Thread Antal Sinkovits via Review Board
> On okt. 16, 2018, 2:56 du, Sahil Takiar wrote: > > Could we add some more E2E integration tests? I'm thinking they could at > > the granularity of a `MapJoinOperator`? For example, confirm that starting > > a new query actually evicts everything from the cache? We want to make sure > > we

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440

2018-11-06 Thread Antal Sinkovits via Review Board
> On okt. 16, 2018, 2:50 du, Sahil Takiar wrote: > > ql/src/java/org/apache/hadoop/hive/ql/exec/spark/SmallTableCache.java > > Lines 131 (patched) > > > > > > why do we run the action just for the l2 cache? L2

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440

2018-11-06 Thread Antal Sinkovits via Review Board
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/68474/ --- (Updated nov. 6, 2018, 12:28 du) Review request for hive, Naveen Gangam, Sahil

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440

2018-11-06 Thread Antal Sinkovits via Review Board
> On okt. 16, 2018, 2:56 du, Sahil Takiar wrote: > > Could we add some more E2E integration tests? I'm thinking they could at > > the granularity of a `MapJoinOperator`? For example, confirm that starting > > a new query actually evicts everything from the cache? We want to make sure > > we

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440

2018-10-16 Thread Sahil Takiar
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/68474/#review209628 --- Could we add some more E2E integration tests? I'm thinking they

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440

2018-10-16 Thread Sahil Takiar
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/68474/#review209626 ---

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440

2018-10-10 Thread Antal Sinkovits via Review Board
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/68474/ --- (Updated okt. 10, 2018, 1:20 du) Review request for hive, Naveen Gangam, Sahil

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440: Create better cache eviction policy for SmallTableCache

2018-10-01 Thread Sahil Takiar
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/68474/#review209130 ---

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440: Create better cache eviction policy for SmallTableCache

2018-09-20 Thread denys kuzmenko via Review Board
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/68474/#review208793 ---

Re: Review Request 68474: HIVE-20440: Create better cache eviction policy for SmallTableCache

2018-09-19 Thread Antal Sinkovits via Review Board
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/68474/ --- (Updated szept. 19, 2018, 11:14 du) Review request for hive, Naveen Gangam,