Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-05-21 Thread Bastien
Hi Alan, Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: Thank you for the opportunity. I've been getting spoiled by the use of github (to track issues, and to have documentation at the same place than the code). I'm wondering if there is a way to have the code both on github and in the

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-05-21 Thread Alan Schmitt
Hi Bastien, On 2014-05-21 14:08, Bastien b...@gnu.org writes: Thank you for the opportunity. I've been getting spoiled by the use of github (to track issues, and to have documentation at the same place than the code). I'm wondering if there is a way to have the code both on github and in the

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-05-20 Thread Alan Schmitt
Hi Bastien, On 2014-05-15 12:07, Bastien b...@gnu.org writes: Hi Alan, Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: I need to learn how to do this. In the meantime, I've put the code on github: https://github.com/brabalan/org-review Since the big secret plan to move contrib/ files

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-05-15 Thread Bastien
Hi Alan, Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: I need to learn how to do this. In the meantime, I've put the code on github: https://github.com/brabalan/org-review Since the big secret plan to move contrib/ files to Org ELPA is not yet to happen, and since it may take time for

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-05-06 Thread Bastien
Hi Alan, Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: On 2014-04-25 10:02, Nicolas Goaziou n.goaz...@gmail.com writes: Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: I guess I should have asked: who decides what goes in contrib? The Org maintainer. Another option is to turn it

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-28 Thread Alan Schmitt
Hi Alexander, On 2014-04-28 09:20, AW alexander.will...@t-online.de writes: Am Sonntag, 27. April 2014, 10:09:35 schrieb Alan Schmitt: On 2014-04-25 10:02, Nicolas Goaziou n.goaz...@gmail.com writes: Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: I guess I should have asked: who

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-27 Thread Alan Schmitt
On 2014-04-25 10:02, Nicolas Goaziou n.goaz...@gmail.com writes: Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: I guess I should have asked: who decides what goes in contrib? The Org maintainer. Another option is to turn it into an ELPA package. I need to learn how to do this. In the

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-27 Thread Alan Schmitt
On 2014-04-26 14:25, Nicolas Goaziou n.goaz...@gmail.com writes: Thorsten Jolitz tjol...@gmail.com writes: the answer is in the quote already: ,- | Since return value matters, I suggest to use ... `-

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-26 Thread Alan Schmitt
Hi Nicolas, I've changed all of these, and I will keep testing it over the next few days. I have one question remaining, though. On 2014-04-25 08:51, Nicolas Goaziou n.goaz...@gmail.com writes: (if (time-less-p nt (current-time)) nt) This is a matter of taste, but I find

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-26 Thread Thorsten Jolitz
Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: Hi Nicolas, I've changed all of these, and I will keep testing it over the next few days. I have one question remaining, though. On 2014-04-25 08:51, Nicolas Goaziou n.goaz...@gmail.com writes: (if (time-less-p nt (current-time))

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-26 Thread Nicolas Goaziou
Thorsten Jolitz tjol...@gmail.com writes: the answer is in the quote already: ,- | Since return value matters, I suggest to use ... `- Exactly. I use `when' if side-effects are involved or if the code is

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-25 Thread Nicolas Goaziou
Hello, Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: I changed the date. As I signed the FSF paper, do I need to change the name as well and put mine? For contrib/ directory, you can assign copyright to your name. I attach the new version. Thanks. A few minor comments follow. I

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-25 Thread Alan Schmitt
Hi Nicolas, Thanks a lot for these very helpful comments. I'll take them into account. I have a couple questions of my own now. On 2014-04-25 08:51, Nicolas Goaziou n.goaz...@gmail.com writes: I would like to propose to add this to the contrib directory, but I don't know the procedure to

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-25 Thread Nicolas Goaziou
Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: I guess I should have asked: who decides what goes in contrib? The Org maintainer. Another option is to turn it into an ELPA package. Is this mature/useful enough to be included? If so, I'll edit these as you suggest. It seems useful.

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-24 Thread Alan Schmitt
Hi Bastien, On 2014-04-19 10:14, Bastien b...@gnu.org writes: Hi Alan, thanks for sharing -- some comments: - you need to update the copyright of the file; I changed the date. As I signed the FSF paper, do I need to change the name as well and put mine? - example code in section 3 of the

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-19 Thread Bastien
Hi Alan, thanks for sharing -- some comments: - you need to update the copyright of the file; - example code in section 3 of the header is mangled; - there are some dangling parentheses; - use (get-text-property (point-min) ...) instead of (get-text-property 1 ...) - I'd use org-review

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-19 Thread Alan Schmitt
Hi Bastien, Thanks a lot for these, I'll look into them. I have a couple questions in the meantime. On 2014-04-19 10:14, Bastien b...@gnu.org writes: - maybe you can use naked timestamps like 2014-04-19 sam. instead of inactive ones, this way using [ in the agenda will not create false

Re: [O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-19 Thread Bastien
Alan Schmitt alan.schm...@polytechnique.org writes: - maybe you can use naked timestamps like 2014-04-19 sam. instead of inactive ones, this way using [ in the agenda will not create false positives by inserting entries with a REVIEW property. OK. I'm not sure what [ is supposed to do

[O] org-review-schedule

2014-04-18 Thread Alan Schmitt
Hello, I've just finished writing a little bit of code that allows the scheduling of reviews. The basic idea is that every task that is supposed to be reviewed has a LAST_REVIEW property (a date when the task / project was last reviewed), and optionally a REVIEW_DELAY property (with a