Re: [FairfieldLife] Movie review: Gone Girl

2014-10-13 Thread 'Richard J. Williams' pundits...@gmail.com [FairfieldLife]
On 10/13/2014 12:04 PM, TurquoiseBee turquoi...@yahoo.com [FairfieldLife] wrote: If you can manage to do what I did -- see this movie without spoilers, and without any real idea of what to expect -- it's really quite an E-ticket ride. /You are supposed to read the book BEFORE you post your

Re: [FairfieldLife] Movie review: Gone Girl

2014-10-13 Thread 'Richard J. Williams' pundits...@gmail.com [FairfieldLife]
On 10/13/2014 12:04 PM, TurquoiseBee turquoi...@yahoo.com [FairfieldLife] wrote: I liked it. I'm thinking of going to see it tonight in an actual theater, instead of rewatching the small-screen DVD-quality screener version I saw earlier. Coming from a pirate, that's a pretty high

Re: [FairfieldLife] Movie review: Gone Girl

2014-10-13 Thread awoelfleba...@yahoo.com [FairfieldLife]
---In FairfieldLife@yahoogroups.com, punditster@... wrote : On 10/13/2014 12:04 PM, TurquoiseBee turquoiseb@... mailto:turquoiseb@... [FairfieldLife] wrote: If you can manage to do what I did -- see this movie without spoilers, and without any real idea of what to expect -- it's really

Re: [FairfieldLife] Movie review: Gone Girl

2014-10-13 Thread awoelfleba...@yahoo.com [FairfieldLife]
---In FairfieldLife@yahoogroups.com, punditster@... wrote : On 10/13/2014 12:04 PM, TurquoiseBee turquoiseb@... mailto:turquoiseb@... [FairfieldLife] wrote: I liked it. I'm thinking of going to see it tonight in an actual theater, instead of rewatching the small-screen DVD-quality

Re: [FairfieldLife] Movie review: Gone Girl

2014-10-13 Thread Bhairitu noozg...@sbcglobal.net [FairfieldLife]
I thought of seeing it last week because it is at the nearby theater. But I'm not a big Affleck fan either and was more interested in seeing what Carrie Coon does in the film because she kinda stole the show on HBO's The Leftovers. It'll probably be available before Xmas on BD rental.