Re: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-06 Thread Ashish Gupta
! :-) -Ashish PS: Author of the blogpost is CCed. -- Forwarded message -- From: Art Campbell art.campb...@gmail.com To: Flato, Gillian gfl...@nanometrics.com Date: Thu, 2 Dec 2010 11:04:56 -0500 Subject: Re: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review Gillian, I've used

RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-03 Thread Arockiasamy, Sebastian (GE Healthcare)
[mailto:framers-boun...@lists.frameusers.com] On Behalf Of Arockiasamy, Sebastian (GE Healthcare) Sent: Thursday, December 02, 2010 1:17 PM To: RJ Jacquez; Flato, Gillian; framers@lists.frameusers.com Subject: RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review Hi RJ Jacquez, But this review does not work

RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-02 Thread Fei Min Lorente
, December 01, 2010 8:31 PM To: Flato, Gillian; framers@lists.frameusers.com Subject: RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review Hi Gillian, thanks for including my email. We have thousands of customers across the world using this feature, so it does work fine. Looking at your steps below, I was having

Re: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-02 Thread Art Campbell
Gillian, I've used it for several years and revs, and it works quite well. However, it requires a network SERVER in a public r/w folder, not just a shared drive. Why, I don't know, but I suspect it's got to do with permissions that can't be set properly on a PC because I've never been able to

RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-02 Thread Arockiasamy, Sebastian (GE Healthcare)
@lists.frameusers.com Subject: RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review Hi Gillian, thanks for including my email. We have thousands of customers across the world using this feature, so it does work fine. Looking at your steps below, I was having a tough time following until I realized that perhaps you

RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-01 Thread Combs, Richard
Flato, Gillian wrote: Have any of you EVER been able to get Acrobat shared review feature to work? Every time I get to the screen entitled, Decide How to Send the PDF File, I select my shared file, (which I make sure has permissions set to Everyone and is on a network drive) and then

RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-01 Thread Flato, Gillian
Subject: RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review Flato, Gillian wrote: Have any of you EVER been able to get Acrobat shared review feature to work? Every time I get to the screen entitled, Decide How to Send the PDF File, I select my shared file, (which I make sure has permissions set to Everyone

RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-01 Thread Jeff Coatsworth
) -Original Message- From: framers-boun...@lists.frameusers.com [mailto:framers-boun...@lists.frameusers.com] On Behalf Of Flato, Gillian Sent: Wednesday, December 01, 2010 9:32 PM To: Combs, Richard; framers@lists.frameusers.com Subject: RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review Richard, I am using

RE: Off-Topic: Acrobat Shared Review

2010-12-01 Thread RJ Jacquez
Hi Gillian, thanks for including my email. We have thousands of customers across the world using this feature, so it does work fine. Looking at your steps below, I was having a tough time following until I realized that perhaps you are initiating this process without having a PDF file opened