Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-11-24 Thread Nicol Oosthuizen
Yeah, I suppose tom is about 32, my age., -Original Message- From: gamers-boun...@audyssey.org [mailto:gamers-boun...@audyssey.org] On Behalf Of Hayri Tulumcu Sent: 20 October 2009 05:04 PM To: Gamers Discussion list Subject: Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9 It was really

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Hayri Tulumcu
It was really cool to hear your preview! Sorry to ask I'm just a little curious, How many years are you Thomas? I am 24 years old. - Original Message - From: Thomas Ward thomasward1...@gmail.com To: Gamers Discussion list gamers@audyssey.org Sent: Tuesday, October 20, 2009 4:01

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Bryan Peterson
, 2009 9:04 AM Subject: Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9 It was really cool to hear your preview! Sorry to ask I'm just a little curious, How many years are you Thomas? I am 24 years old. - Original Message - From: Thomas Ward thomasward1...@gmail.com To: Gamers Discussion

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Scott Chesworth
Kalash. - Original Message - From: Hayri Tulumcu ha...@ka-net.dk To: Gamers Discussion list gamers@audyssey.org Sent: Tuesday, October 20, 2009 9:04 AM Subject: Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9 It was really cool to hear your preview! Sorry to ask I'm just a little curious

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Charles Rivard
Neat sounding demo, Tom. I noticed that you did not pick up the gold key in the water the first time you swam through. Any particular reason? If you don't want to say, so as not to give away a spoiler, that's OK. If it is a spoiler, I don't want to know the reasoning. Thanks. ---

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Thomas Ward
Hi Hayri, I am currently31, and going to hit the big 32 in January. HTH Hayri Tulumcu wrote: It was really cool to hear your preview! Sorry to ask I'm just a little curious, How many years are you Thomas? I am 24 years old. --- Gamers mailing list __ Gamers@audyssey.org If you want

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Thomas Ward
Hi Scot, Right. It was on the beginner level. I mainly wanted to show off the new punching and kicking feature which works best on the lower experience levels. On expert, well, enemies will rip you a new one pretty quick if you don't take them down fast. Scott Chesworth wrote: Cool post!

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Thomas Ward
Hi Charles, Well, I guess it is no big secret. the reason I didn't pick up the gold key right after I jumped into the water is that it unlocks the statue in room 12, to the right of the flooded room, and I already had the silver key that unlocks the statue in room 9. So I decided to collect

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Scott Chesworth
Yup that all makes perfect sense. You'd be insane to try for advanced on this game without knowing the levels roughly and having a bit of a plan to get you through with enough ammo lol. Like the new hand to hand stuff, from hearing that it all sounds quite realistic speed-wise, and the contact

Re: [Audyssey] MOTA Preview for Beta 9

2009-10-20 Thread Thomas Ward
Hi Scot, Smile. Yeah, I'm aiming for realism somewhat with the hand to hand combat. It also becomes quite adictive. I've already played a couple of games on beginner where I didn't use any weapons but the hand to hand combat. It was sort of fun just punching and kicking everything in sight.