Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-06-20 Thread Volker Krause
This has all been executed now, including the move on Gitlab and the necessary changes to the dependency metadata. So unless I'm missing something this should be all done now and we'll have KDAV in KF 5.72 as a drop-in replacement for the one released with 20.04 :) Thanks everyone for helping

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-06-19 Thread Volker Krause
On Friday, 19 June 2020 01:16:20 CEST Friedrich W. H. Kossebau wrote: > Am Samstag, 4. April 2020, 16:20:21 CEST schrieb Kevin Ottens: > > Overall apidox would likely need a big pass of cleanups as well. > > I locally prepared the addition of ECMAddQch usage for KDAV tonight, and > while testing

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-06-18 Thread Friedrich W. H. Kossebau
Am Freitag, 19. Juni 2020, 01:16:20 CEST schrieb Friedrich W. H. Kossebau: > Will commit the ECMAddQch stuff once https://invent.kde.org/pim/kdav/-/ > merge_requests/1 is in, to not block this more due to resulting new merge > conflicts. And while I was typing & sending, that got merged at the

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-06-18 Thread Friedrich W. H. Kossebau
Am Samstag, 4. April 2020, 16:20:21 CEST schrieb Kevin Ottens: > Overall apidox would likely need a big pass of cleanups as well. I locally prepared the addition of ECMAddQch usage for KDAV tonight, and while testing the output already did some small bits of minor cleanup (consistent casing of

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-06-14 Thread Albert Astals Cid
El diumenge, 14 de juny de 2020, a les 10:17:01 CEST, Ben Cooksley va escriure: > On Sun, Jun 14, 2020 at 8:03 PM Volker Krause wrote: > > > > With both 20.04.2 and 5.71.0 out I think it's now time to do this move. > > > > What extra steps do we need to take now that the framework/application > >

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-06-14 Thread Ben Cooksley
On Sun, Jun 14, 2020 at 8:03 PM Volker Krause wrote: > > With both 20.04.2 and 5.71.0 out I think it's now time to do this move. > > What extra steps do we need to take now that the framework/application > distinction exists in Gitlab as well? I guess this is the first case of a > post-migration

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-06-14 Thread Volker Krause
With both 20.04.2 and 5.71.0 out I think it's now time to do this move. What extra steps do we need to take now that the framework/application distinction exists in Gitlab as well? I guess this is the first case of a post-migration move. Also, what is the impact on the 20.04.3 release when we

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-05-24 Thread Aleix Pol
On Sun, May 24, 2020 at 8:52 AM Volker Krause wrote: > > The remaining issues that didn't change ABI anymore (movable value types, hide > private methods/slots inside the private classes, etc) have long since been > addressed. > > I think there's two possible time slots to actually execute the

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-05-24 Thread Volker Krause
The remaining issues that didn't change ABI anymore (movable value types, hide private methods/slots inside the private classes, etc) have long since been addressed. I think there's two possible time slots to actually execute the move to frameworks now: * ASAP, for the June release. * For the

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-04-04 Thread Volker Krause
Thanks for the review! We are cutting it close again with the 20.04 deadline, but fortunately most of these findings aren't ABI-breaking :) The result was discussed in more detail at the (virtual) PIM sprint, summary below for the record. On Saturday, 4 April 2020 16:20:21 CEST Kevin Ottens

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-04-04 Thread Kevin Ottens
Hello, On Saturday, 9 November 2019 12:33:54 CEST Volker Krause wrote: > during Akademy there was a request to promote KDAV from KDE PIM to > Frameworks for use by Plasma Mobile. KDAV is a framework that implements > the CalDav/ CardDav/GroupDav protocol on top of KIO's WebDav support. It > would

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-02-18 Thread Sandro Knauß
Hi, > In mostly all files it is not clear if the LGPL or the GPL is meant (stating > "GNU Library General Public License" and referring to the GPL text at the > end of the statement). This license statement is used for all files except > autotests/fakesever.cpp and autotests/fakeserver.h. >

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-02-16 Thread Andreas Cord-Landwehr
On Sonntag, 16. Februar 2020 10:29:42 CET Volker Krause wrote: > On Saturday, 15 February 2020 11:42:57 CET Andreas Cord-Landwehr wrote: > > Hi, sorry for this very late mail, missed the call for reviews... > > > > Would it be possible to do some license clarifications before moving kdav > > into

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-02-16 Thread Volker Krause
On Saturday, 15 February 2020 11:42:57 CET Andreas Cord-Landwehr wrote: > Hi, sorry for this very late mail, missed the call for reviews... > > Would it be possible to do some license clarifications before moving kdav > into the frameworks section? > > In mostly all files it is not clear if the

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-02-15 Thread Andreas Cord-Landwehr
Hi, sorry for this very late mail, missed the call for reviews... Would it be possible to do some license clarifications before moving kdav into the frameworks section? In mostly all files it is not clear if the LGPL or the GPL is meant (stating "GNU Library General Public License" and

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2020-02-15 Thread Volker Krause
On Saturday, 9 November 2019 12:33:54 CET Volker Krause wrote: > Hi, > > during Akademy there was a request to promote KDAV from KDE PIM to > Frameworks for use by Plasma Mobile. KDAV is a framework that implements > the CalDav/ CardDav/GroupDav protocol on top of KIO's WebDav support. It > would

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2019-11-14 Thread Alexander Potashev
вс, 10 нояб. 2019 г. в 15:44, David Faure : > > On samedi 9 novembre 2019 21:14:46 CET Alexander Potashev wrote: > > сб, 9 нояб. 2019 г. в 14:37, Volker Krause : > > > during Akademy there was a request to promote KDAV from KDE PIM to > > > Frameworks for use by Plasma Mobile. KDAV is a framework

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2019-11-10 Thread David Faure
On samedi 9 novembre 2019 21:14:46 CET Alexander Potashev wrote: > сб, 9 нояб. 2019 г. в 14:37, Volker Krause : > > during Akademy there was a request to promote KDAV from KDE PIM to > > Frameworks for use by Plasma Mobile. KDAV is a framework that implements > > the CalDav/ CardDav/GroupDav

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2019-11-09 Thread Alexander Potashev
сб, 9 нояб. 2019 г. в 14:37, Volker Krause : > during Akademy there was a request to promote KDAV from KDE PIM to Frameworks > for use by Plasma Mobile. KDAV is a framework that implements the CalDav/ > CardDav/GroupDav protocol on top of KIO's WebDav support. It would be > classified as a

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2019-11-09 Thread Volker Krause
On Saturday, 9 November 2019 18:45:17 CET Christoph Feck wrote: > Hi Volker, > > On 11/09/19 12:33, Volker Krause wrote: > > during Akademy there was a request to promote KDAV from KDE PIM to > > Frameworks for use by Plasma Mobile. KDAV is a framework that implements > > the CalDav/

Re: New Framework Review: KDAV

2019-11-09 Thread Christoph Feck
Hi Volker, On 11/09/19 12:33, Volker Krause wrote: during Akademy there was a request to promote KDAV from KDE PIM to Frameworks for use by Plasma Mobile. KDAV is a framework that implements the CalDav/ CardDav/GroupDav protocol on top of KIO's WebDav support. It would be classified as a