Re: [Lubuntu-desktop] lubuntu irc meet up - 3 / Su 28 June, Freenode #lubuntu, 23.00 Taipei, Singapore / Moscow 19:00 / 17.00 Berlin / 12:00 Rio de Janeiro / 11:00 New York

2009-06-21 Thread AdamBOT
One note on meeting 3: Multimedia is not done because video has not been fully decided (the meeting tabled the video player discussion at 4 votes for smplayer and 4 for VLC). Wouldn't that mean that Multimedia is not entirely done? also -- when would we discuss that again? Also -- sorry i was

Re: [Lubuntu-desktop] going small

2009-06-30 Thread AdamBOT
+1 On Tue, Jun 30, 2009 at 5:53 AM, Glen Bizeau gbiz...@gmail.com wrote: I agree, It's a simple matter to install software VIA Snyaptic On another note, I think Synaptic should appear is the launcher next to the main menu, I always find myself placing it there, I hate going to find it in