Re: [Offline-l] Rebranding: please give your opinion NOW

2020-07-01 Thread Florence Devouard
Ok. Summary. 8 YES (1 offline) 0 NO 0 Neutral -> Letter signed : https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Community_open_letter_on_renaming Do remember to fill the WMF survey individually :

Re: [Offline-l] Rebranding: please give your opinion NOW

2020-07-01 Thread Samuel Klein
Thank you all for the input. ⛑️ On Tue., Jun. 30, 2020, 6:20 a.m. Benjamin Balder Bach, < benja...@fairdanmark.dk> wrote: > Yes, we should sign the letter > > (Note 1: I am not very active in the UG, but I took time to pay close > attention to what was going on in this matter, and I think the

Re: [Offline-l] Rebranding: please give your opinion NOW

2020-06-30 Thread Benjamin Balder Bach
Yes, we should sign the letter (Note 1: I am not very active in the UG, but I took time to pay close attention to what was going on in this matter, and I think the way it's being dealt with from the UG's side is formidable, Note 2: I voted the same yesterday in a direct email to Florence, but

Re: [Offline-l] Rebranding: please give your opinion NOW

2020-06-30 Thread Gabriel Thullen
I am in favour of signing the letter Gabe On Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 11:10 AM renaud gaudin wrote: > I am also in favor of signing it. > > On Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 8:59 AM Florence Devouard > wrote: > >> REMINDER for those who did not vote yet... please give your opinion >> >> Current status: 6

Re: [Offline-l] Rebranding: please give your opinion NOW

2020-06-30 Thread renaud gaudin
I am also in favor of signing it. On Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 8:59 AM Florence Devouard wrote: > REMINDER for those who did not vote yet... please give your opinion > > Current status: 6 votes given > > > Flo > > > Le 28/06/2020 à 00:59, Florence Devouard a écrit : > > Hello all > > > > > > Sj and

Re: [Offline-l] Rebranding: please give your opinion NOW

2020-06-30 Thread Florence Devouard
REMINDER for those who did not vote yet... please give your opinion Current status: 6 votes given Flo Le 28/06/2020 à 00:59, Florence Devouard a écrit : Hello all Sj and I have discussed and decided the following. 1) We have decided that the offline wikimedians UG will not answer the

Re: [Offline-l] Rebranding: please give your opinion NOW

2020-06-29 Thread Emmanuel Engelhart
On 28.06.20 00:59, Florence Devouard wrote: > Hello all > > > Sj and I have discussed and decided the following. > > > 1) We have decided that the offline wikimedians UG will not answer the > WMF survey. > Main argument is purely technical. Due to the complex design of the > survey, we

[Offline-l] Rebranding: please give your opinion NOW

2020-06-27 Thread Florence Devouard
Hello all Sj and I have discussed and decided the following. 1) We have decided that the offline wikimedians UG will not answer the WMF survey. Main argument is purely technical. Due to the complex design of the survey, we consider it too difficult to collect your collective opinions and