Re: [openstack-dev] [Fuel] [CI] Running fuelclient tests against review requests for fuel-web repo

2015-10-21 Thread Vitaly Kramskikh
Sergii, Let's move this discussion to the thread "[Fuel] Changing APIs and API versioning". We need to have this mechanism regardless of our decision on API versioning. 2015-10-21 20:31 GMT+07:00 Sergii Golovatiuk : > Vitaliy, > > Why do merge API changes without: > >

Re: [openstack-dev] [Fuel] [CI] Running fuelclient tests against review requests for fuel-web repo

2015-10-21 Thread Aleksey Kasatkin
Sergii, 1. We only have auto-doc for developers which should be changed automatically. 2. We do not have proper API versioning. We didn't decide yet how to resolve it. Let's discuss versioning in "[Fuel] Changing APIs and API versioning" thread. Aleksey Kasatkin On Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 5:26

Re: [openstack-dev] [Fuel] [CI] Running fuelclient tests against review requests for fuel-web repo

2015-10-21 Thread Sergii Golovatiuk
Vitaliy, Why do merge API changes without: 1. Fixing documentation? 2. bumping API version? -- Best regards, Sergii Golovatiuk, Skype #golserge IRC #holser On Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 3:08 PM, Vitaly Kramskikh wrote: > Hi, > > It's yet another time we broke fuelclient

Re: [openstack-dev] [Fuel] [CI] Running fuelclient tests against review requests for fuel-web repo

2015-10-21 Thread Aleksandra Fedorova
Hi, Vitaly, there is nothing to prevent us from triggering test based on event in one project but checking out the code from another. So you can setup job triggered for patchset-created event in commit to fuel-web/ repo. Then in this job you checkout both: code from fuel-web and code from

Re: [openstack-dev] [Fuel] [CI] Running fuelclient tests against review requests for fuel-web repo

2015-10-21 Thread Mike Scherbakov
Can we do it in OpenStack Infra.. ? On Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 9:27 AM Aleksandra Fedorova wrote: > Hi, Vitaly, > > there is nothing to prevent us from triggering test based on event in > one project but checking out the code from another. > > So you can setup job triggered

[openstack-dev] [Fuel] [CI] Running fuelclient tests against review requests for fuel-web repo

2015-10-21 Thread Vitaly Kramskikh
Hi, It's yet another time we broke fuelclient by merging a change in fuel-web repo. Since we are considering moving Fuel UI to a separate repo, and we need to run UI functional tests against changes in nailgun anyway, I think we should start to change