Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] Spec Minimum Review Proposal

2014-07-23 Thread Lucas Alvares Gomes
On Tue, Jul 22, 2014 at 9:18 PM, Jay Dobies jason.dob...@redhat.com wrote: At the meetup today, the topic of our spec process came up. The general sentiment is that the process is still young and the hiccups are expected, but we do need to get better about making sure we're staying on top of

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] Spec Minimum Review Proposal

2014-07-23 Thread Lucas Alvares Gomes
Oh sorry... I thought it was about Ironic not TripleO (morning issues) Anyway, it could be something that we could adopt in Ironic as well :) On Wed, Jul 23, 2014 at 9:40 AM, Lucas Alvares Gomes lucasago...@gmail.com wrote: On Tue, Jul 22, 2014 at 9:18 PM, Jay Dobies jason.dob...@redhat.com

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] Spec Minimum Review Proposal

2014-07-23 Thread Alexis Lee
On Tue, Jul 22, 2014 at 9:18 PM, Jay Dobies jason.dob...@redhat.com wrote: What are everyone's feelings on adding a 1 spec review per week requirement for cores? Averaged over the standard 90d period I presume? +1 here. Alexis -- Nova Engineer, HP Cloud. AKA lealexis, lxsli.

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] Spec Minimum Review Proposal

2014-07-23 Thread Ben Nemec
For everyone's reference, the tripleo-specs stats can be found here: http://www.nemebean.com/reviewstats/tripleo-specs-30.txt Note that looking at the stats, over 30 days 1 review per week is only 4, which most of our cores are already doing anyway. I'm not sure codifying a requirement to do at

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] Spec Minimum Review Proposal

2014-07-23 Thread Macdonald-Wallace, Matthew
] Spec Minimum Review Proposal For everyone's reference, the tripleo-specs stats can be found here: http://www.nemebean.com/reviewstats/tripleo-specs-30.txt Note that looking at the stats, over 30 days 1 review per week is only 4, which most of our cores are already doing anyway. I'm not sure

[openstack-dev] [TripleO] Spec Minimum Review Proposal

2014-07-22 Thread Jay Dobies
At the meetup today, the topic of our spec process came up. The general sentiment is that the process is still young and the hiccups are expected, but we do need to get better about making sure we're staying on top of them. As a first step, it was proposed to add 1 spec review a week to the