Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-15 Thread Robert Collins
This has been actioned. Welcome! -Rob On 8 April 2014 11:50, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris Jones c...@tenshu.net wrote: Hi +1 for your proposed -core changes. Re your question

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Tomas Sedovic
On 08/04/14 01:50, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon -1, there's a typo in jdob's nick ;-) In all seriousness, I support all of them being added to core. On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris Jones c...@tenshu.net wrote: Hi +1 for your

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Ladislav Smola
+1 for the -core changes jdon sounds like a pretty cool Mafia name, +1 for Don Jay On 04/08/2014 09:10 AM, Tomas Sedovic wrote: On 08/04/14 01:50, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon -1, there's a typo in jdob's nick ;-) In all seriousness, I

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Jiří Stránský
On 8.4.2014 01:50, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon +1 Jirka ___ OpenStack-dev mailing list OpenStack-dev@lists.openstack.org http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-dev

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Jaromir Coufal
On 2014/08/04 01:50, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon jdon - jdob +1 for all the folks. -- Jarda On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris Jones c...@tenshu.net wrote: Hi +1 for your proposed -core changes. Re your question about whether we should

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-08 Thread Jaromir Coufal
On 2014/03/04 13:02, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Chris Jones
Hi +1 Cheers, -- Chris Jones On 8 Apr 2014, at 00:50, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris Jones c...@tenshu.net wrote: Hi +1 for your proposed -core changes. Re your

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Imre Farkas
On 04/08/2014 01:50 AM, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon +1 Imre ___ OpenStack-dev mailing list OpenStack-dev@lists.openstack.org http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-dev

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Derek Higgins
On 08/04/14 00:50, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon +1 for all On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris Jones c...@tenshu.net wrote: Hi +1 for your proposed -core changes. Re your question about whether we should retroactively apply the

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread James Slagle
On Mon, Apr 7, 2014 at 7:50 PM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdob +1 to all. I've valued the feedback from these individuals as both fellow reviewers and on my submitted patches. -- -- James Slagle --

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Jan Provaznik
On 04/08/2014 01:50 AM, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon +1 to all Jan ___ OpenStack-dev mailing list OpenStack-dev@lists.openstack.org

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Jay Dobies
On 04/07/2014 07:50 PM, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon I'm comfortable with committing to at least 3 reviews a day and promise to wield the awesome power of +2 responsibly. I appreciate being nominated :) On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Gregory Haynes
On Tue, Apr 8, 2014, at 12:30 PM, Jay Dobies wrote: On 04/07/2014 07:50 PM, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon I'm comfortable with committing to at least 3 reviews a day and promise to wield the awesome power of +2 responsibly. I

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Ben Nemec
On 04/08/2014 02:47 PM, Gregory Haynes wrote: On Tue, Apr 8, 2014, at 12:30 PM, Jay Dobies wrote: On 04/07/2014 07:50 PM, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon I'm comfortable with committing to at least 3 reviews a day and promise to wield the

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread Dan Prince
- Original Message - From: Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net To: OpenStack Development Mailing List (not for usage questions) openstack-dev@lists.openstack.org Sent: Monday, April 7, 2014 7:50:57 PM Subject: Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-08 Thread mar...@redhat.com
On 08/04/14 02:50, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon +1 On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris Jones c...@tenshu.net wrote: Hi +1 for your proposed -core changes. Re your question about whether we should retroactively apply the 3-a-day rule

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-07 Thread Robert Collins
tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris Jones c...@tenshu.net wrote: Hi +1 for your proposed -core changes. Re your question about whether we should retroactively apply the 3-a-day rule to the 3 month review stats, my suggestion would be a

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march [additional cores]

2014-04-07 Thread Ghe Rivero
+1 for the -core changes On 04/08/2014 01:50 AM, Robert Collins wrote: tl;dr: 3 more core members to propose: bnemec greghaynes jdon On 4 April 2014 08:55, Chris Jones c...@tenshu.net wrote: Hi +1 for your proposed -core changes. Re your question about whether we should retroactively

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-04 Thread Ladislav Smola
+1 On 04/03/2014 01:02 PM, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-04 Thread mar...@redhat.com
On 03/04/14 14:02, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-04 Thread Imre Farkas
On 04/03/2014 01:02 PM, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-04 Thread Jiří Stránský
On 3.4.2014 13:02, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted with

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-04 Thread Clint Byrum
Excerpts from Robert Collins's message of 2014-04-03 04:02:20 -0700: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-04 Thread Jan Provazník
On 04/03/2014 01:02 PM, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted

[openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-03 Thread Robert Collins
Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted with -core responsibilities. In this months

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-03 Thread Jordan OMara
On 04/04/14 00:02 +1300, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-03 Thread Tomas Sedovic
On 03/04/14 13:02, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-03 Thread Chris Jones
Hi +1 for your proposed -core changes. Re your question about whether we should retroactively apply the 3-a-day rule to the 3 month review stats, my suggestion would be a qualified no. I think we've established an agile approach to the member list of -core, so if there are a one or two people

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO] reviewer update march

2014-04-03 Thread Derek Higgins
On 03/04/14 12:02, Robert Collins wrote: Getting back in the swing of things... Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted