Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-10 Thread Clint Byrum
Excerpts from Robert Collins's message of 2013-12-09 16:31:37 -0800: On 6 December 2013 21:56, Jaromir Coufal jcou...@redhat.com wrote: Hey there, thanks Rob for keeping eye on this. Speaking for myself, as current non-coder it was very hard to keep pace with others, especially when

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-09 Thread Robert Collins
On 6 December 2013 21:56, Jaromir Coufal jcou...@redhat.com wrote: Hey there, thanks Rob for keeping eye on this. Speaking for myself, as current non-coder it was very hard to keep pace with others, especially when UI was on hold and I was designing future views. I'll continue working on

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-09 Thread Joe Gordon
On Dec 10, 2013 2:37 AM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: On 6 December 2013 21:56, Jaromir Coufal jcou...@redhat.com wrote: Hey there, thanks Rob for keeping eye on this. Speaking for myself, as current non-coder it was very hard to keep pace with others, especially

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-09 Thread Mark McLoughlin
On Tue, 2013-12-10 at 13:31 +1300, Robert Collins wrote: We have a bit of a bug in OpenStack today, IMO, in that there is more focus on being -core than on being a good effective reviewer. IMO that's backwards: the magic switch that lets you set +2 and -2 is a responsibility, and that has

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Jaromir Coufal
On 2013/06/12 00:33, Robert Collins wrote: There isn't a plan yet, it's just discussion so far. I don't have a strong feeling of consensus. Lets discuss it more real-time at the coming TripleO meeting; and I suggest that the Horizon meeting should also do that, and we can loop back to email

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Ladislav Smola
On 12/05/2013 03:01 PM, James Slagle wrote: On Wed, Dec 4, 2013 at 2:10 PM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: On 5 December 2013 06:55, James Slagle james.sla...@gmail.com wrote: On Wed, Dec 4, 2013 at 2:12 AM, Robert Collins Jan, Jordan, Martyn, Jiri and Jaromir are still

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Jaromir Coufal
On 2013/04/12 08:12, Robert Collins wrote: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted with -core responsibilities. In this

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Ladislav Smola
On 12/05/2013 11:40 AM, Jan Provaznik wrote: On 12/04/2013 08:12 AM, Robert Collins wrote: And the 90 day not-active-enough status: | jprovazn **| 220 5 10 7 177.3% | 2 ( 9.1%) | |jomara ** | 210 2 4 15 1190.5% | 2 ( 9.5%) | |

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Ladislav Smola
On 12/06/2013 09:56 AM, Jaromir Coufal wrote: On 2013/04/12 08:12, Robert Collins wrote: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread James Slagle
On Wed, Dec 4, 2013 at 2:12 AM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: - Jan Provaznik for removal from -core - Jordan O'Mara for removal from -core - Martyn Taylor for removal from -core - Jiri Tomasek for removal from -core - Jamomir Coufal for removal from -core Four

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Ben Nemec
On 2013-12-06 03:22, Ladislav Smola wrote: On 12/06/2013 09:56 AM, Jaromir Coufal wrote: On 2013/04/12 08:12, Robert Collins wrote: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Ladislav Smola
On 12/06/2013 05:36 PM, Ben Nemec wrote: On 2013-12-06 03:22, Ladislav Smola wrote: On 12/06/2013 09:56 AM, Jaromir Coufal wrote: On 2013/04/12 08:12, Robert Collins wrote: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Clint Byrum
Excerpts from Robert Collins's message of 2013-12-03 23:12:39 -0800: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted with -core

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-06 Thread Jay Dobies
On 12/06/2013 12:26 PM, Clint Byrum wrote: Excerpts from Robert Collins's message of 2013-12-03 23:12:39 -0800: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-05 Thread Ladislav Smola
Hello, +1 to core update. There are still enough Tuskar-UI guys in the core team I think. Ladislav On 12/04/2013 08:12 AM, Robert Collins wrote: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time,

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-05 Thread Ladislav Smola
Hello, so what is the plan? Tuskar-UI stays in tripleo until tripleo is part of the integrated release? Thanks, Ladislav On 12/04/2013 08:44 PM, Lyle, David wrote: On 5 December 2013 12:10, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: -snip- That said, perhaps we should review these

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-05 Thread Jan Provaznik
On 12/04/2013 08:12 AM, Robert Collins wrote: And the 90 day not-active-enough status: | jprovazn **| 220 5 10 7 177.3% |2 ( 9.1%) | |jomara ** | 210 2 4 15 1190.5% |2 ( 9.5%) | |mtaylor **| 173 6 0 8 8

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-05 Thread Imre Farkas
On 12/04/2013 08:12 AM, Robert Collins wrote: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted with -core responsibilities. In this

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-05 Thread Jiří Stránský
On 4.12.2013 08:12, Robert Collins wrote: Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted with -core responsibilities. In this

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-05 Thread James Slagle
On Wed, Dec 4, 2013 at 2:10 PM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: On 5 December 2013 06:55, James Slagle james.sla...@gmail.com wrote: On Wed, Dec 4, 2013 at 2:12 AM, Robert Collins Jan, Jordan, Martyn, Jiri and Jaromir are still actively contributing to TripleO and OpenStack,

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-05 Thread Robert Collins
On 5 December 2013 09:12, Keith Basil kba...@redhat.com wrote: This sounds reasonable to me. The code base for TuskarUI is building on Horizon and we are planning on integrating TuskarUI into Horizon once TripleO is part of the integrated release. The review skills and focus for TuskarUI

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-05 Thread Robert Collins
On 5 December 2013 21:09, Ladislav Smola lsm...@redhat.com wrote: Hello, so what is the plan? Tuskar-UI stays in tripleo until tripleo is part of the integrated release? Thanks, Ladislav There isn't a plan yet, it's just discussion so far. I don't have a strong feeling of consensus. Lets

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-04 Thread Jiri Tomasek
Hi, As the development of Tuskar-UI somehow stagnated recently, I have been focusing more on Horizon project lately to get features we need for Tuskar-UI. I acknowledge that I haven't been paying enough attention and reviews in TripleO. The statistics says it all. Although as the development

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-04 Thread Jordan OMara
On 04/12/13 12:07 +0100, Jiri Tomasek wrote: Hi, As the development of Tuskar-UI somehow stagnated recently, I have been focusing more on Horizon project lately to get features we need for Tuskar-UI. I acknowledge that I haven't been paying enough attention and reviews in TripleO. The

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-04 Thread Chris Jones
Hi On 4 December 2013 07:12, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: - Ghe Rivero for -core +1 - Jan Provaznik for removal from -core - Jordan O'Mara for removal from -core - Martyn Taylor for removal from -core - Jiri Tomasek for removal from -core - Jamomir Coufal for

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-04 Thread James Slagle
On Wed, Dec 4, 2013 at 2:12 AM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: In this months review: - Ghe Rivero for -core +1. Has been doing very good reviews. - Jan Provaznik for removal from -core - Jordan O'Mara for removal from -core - Martyn Taylor for removal from -core -

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-04 Thread Robert Collins
On 5 December 2013 06:55, James Slagle james.sla...@gmail.com wrote: On Wed, Dec 4, 2013 at 2:12 AM, Robert Collins Jan, Jordan, Martyn, Jiri and Jaromir are still actively contributing to TripleO and OpenStack, but I don't think they are tracking / engaging in the code review discussions

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-04 Thread Lyle, David
On 5 December 2013 12:10, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: -snip- That said, perhaps we should review these projects. Tuskar as an API to drive deployment and ops clearly belongs in TripleO - though we need to keep pushing features out of it into more generalised tools

Re: [openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-04 Thread Keith Basil
On Dec 4, 2013, at 2:44 PM, Lyle, David wrote: On 5 December 2013 12:10, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: -snip- That said, perhaps we should review these projects. Tuskar as an API to drive deployment and ops clearly belongs in TripleO - though we need to keep pushing

[openstack-dev] [Tripleo] Core reviewer update Dec

2013-12-03 Thread Robert Collins
Hi, like most OpenStack projects we need to keep the core team up to date: folk who are not regularly reviewing will lose context over time, and new folk who have been reviewing regularly should be trusted with -core responsibilities. In this months review: - Ghe Rivero for -core - Jan