Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

2014-11-06 Thread Julien Danjou
On Wed, Nov 05 2014, Davanum Srinivas wrote: Please see notes from Doug on the etherpad on why leaving it in oslo.log or oslo.utils was not considered. https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/kilo-oslo-library-proposals I only get that it might be related to db at some point, but I only skimmed

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

2014-11-06 Thread Davanum Srinivas
jd__, No sweat, we can talk in the next oslo weekly meeting -- dims On Thu, Nov 6, 2014 at 11:13 AM, Julien Danjou jul...@danjou.info wrote: On Wed, Nov 05 2014, Davanum Srinivas wrote: Please see notes from Doug on the etherpad on why leaving it in oslo.log or oslo.utils was not

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

2014-11-06 Thread Doug Hellmann
On Nov 6, 2014, at 11:13 AM, Julien Danjou jul...@danjou.info wrote: On Wed, Nov 05 2014, Davanum Srinivas wrote: Please see notes from Doug on the etherpad on why leaving it in oslo.log or oslo.utils was not considered. https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/kilo-oslo-library-proposals I

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

2014-11-06 Thread Julien Danjou
On Thu, Nov 06 2014, Doug Hellmann wrote: The main reasons for splitting code into its own library are dependency management, API ownership, the logical separation of the contents of the library within the application stack and between other libraries, and review ACLs within gerrit. We

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

2014-11-06 Thread Davanum Srinivas
LOL. thanks jd__ :) On Thu, Nov 6, 2014 at 11:44 AM, Julien Danjou jul...@danjou.info wrote: On Thu, Nov 06 2014, Doug Hellmann wrote: The main reasons for splitting code into its own library are dependency management, API ownership, the logical separation of the contents of the library

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

2014-11-05 Thread Steve Martinelli
FWIW, this looks good to me - looking forward to using it in keystonemiddleware Steve From: Davanum Srinivas dava...@gmail.com To: openstack-dev@lists.openstack.org Date: 11/05/2014 09:46 AM Subject:[openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

2014-11-05 Thread Julien Danjou
On Wed, Nov 05 2014, Davanum Srinivas wrote: Sorry I missed the session (had a talk at that time). At the Design Summit session for Oslo Library Graduation for Kilo, we decided that oslo.context was a high priority item since oslo.log was blocked. So here's a git repo [2], please take a look

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo][context] oslo.context repository review request

2014-11-05 Thread Davanum Srinivas
jd__, No issues. I followed the process in the wiki for creating a library with minimal changes required to get the test running as documented. we can do some of these in the openstack git when the project gets created. Please see notes from Doug on the etherpad on why leaving it in oslo.log or