Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-18 Thread Petr Blaho
On Wed, Apr 16, 2014 at 06:44:28AM +1200, Robert Collins wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to tell who has had input - and providing clear feedback to the designers I'd like to

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-18 Thread Ladislav Smola
On 04/15/2014 08:44 PM, Robert Collins wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to tell who has had input - and providing clear feedback to the designers I'd like to do the same thing

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-16 Thread Jaromir Coufal
On 2014/15/04 23:15, James Slagle wrote: On Tue, Apr 15, 2014 at 2:44 PM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to tell who has had input -

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-16 Thread mar...@redhat.com
On 15/04/14 21:54, Ben Nemec wrote: On 04/15/2014 01:44 PM, Robert Collins wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to tell who has had input - and providing clear feedback to the

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-16 Thread mar...@redhat.com
On 15/04/14 20:44, Robert Collins wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to tell who has had input - and providing clear feedback to the designers I'd like to do the same thing for

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-15 Thread Monty Taylor
On 04/15/2014 11:44 AM, Robert Collins wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to tell who has had input - and providing clear feedback to the designers I'd like to do the same thing

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-15 Thread Ben Nemec
On 04/15/2014 01:44 PM, Robert Collins wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to tell who has had input - and providing clear feedback to the designers I'd like to do the same thing

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-15 Thread Jay Dobies
+1, I think it's a better medium for conversations than blueprints or wikis. I'm also +1 to a tripleo-specs repo, but that's less me having a problem with using incubator and more my OCD. On 04/15/2014 03:43 PM, Monty Taylor wrote: On 04/15/2014 11:44 AM, Robert Collins wrote: I've been

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-15 Thread James Slagle
On Tue, Apr 15, 2014 at 2:44 PM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to tell who has had input - and providing clear feedback to the

Re: [openstack-dev] [TripleO][design] review based conceptual design process

2014-04-15 Thread Robert Collins
On 16 April 2014 09:15, James Slagle james.sla...@gmail.com wrote: On Tue, Apr 15, 2014 at 2:44 PM, Robert Collins robe...@robertcollins.net wrote: I've been watching the nova process, and I think its working out well - it certainly addresses: - making design work visible - being able to