Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-12 Thread Julien Danjou
On Mon, Aug 11 2014, Joshua Harlow wrote: Sounds great, I've been wondering why https://github.com/stackforge/tooz/commit/f3e11e40f9871f8328 happened/merged (maybe it should be changed?). For the simple reason that there's people wanting to use a lock distributed against several processes

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-12 Thread Joshua Harlow
Sure, thats great as to why a feature like it might exist (and I think such a feature is great to have, for cases when a bigger *distributed* system isn't desired). Just the one there taken from lockutils has some issues that IMHO I think tooz would be better to avoid for the time-being

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-12 Thread Julien Danjou
On Tue, Aug 12 2014, Joshua Harlow wrote: […] What do u think about waiting until pylockfile is ready and avoiding 1-4 from above? At least if taskflow uses tooz I surely don't want taskflow to have to deal with #1-4 (which it will inherit from tooz if taskflow starts to use tooz by the very

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-11 Thread Yuriy Taraday
On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 5:44 AM, Joshua Harlow harlo...@outlook.com wrote: One question from me: Will there be later fixes to remove oslo.config dependency/usage from oslo.concurrency? I still don't understand how oslo.concurrency can be used as a library with the configuration being set

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-11 Thread Ben Nemec
On 08/11/2014 01:02 PM, Yuriy Taraday wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 5:44 AM, Joshua Harlow harlo...@outlook.com wrote: One question from me: Will there be later fixes to remove oslo.config dependency/usage from oslo.concurrency? I still don't understand how oslo.concurrency can be used

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-11 Thread Joshua Harlow
On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 11:39 AM, Ben Nemec openst...@nemebean.com wrote: On 08/11/2014 01:02 PM, Yuriy Taraday wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 5:44 AM, Joshua Harlow harlo...@outlook.com wrote: One question from me: Will there be later fixes to remove oslo.config dependency/usage

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-11 Thread Joshua Harlow
On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 11:02 AM, Yuriy Taraday yorik@gmail.com wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 5:44 AM, Joshua Harlow harlo...@outlook.com wrote: One question from me: Will there be later fixes to remove oslo.config dependency/usage from oslo.concurrency? I still don't understand how

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-11 Thread Doug Hellmann
On Aug 11, 2014, at 3:26 PM, Joshua Harlow harlo...@outlook.com wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 11:02 AM, Yuriy Taraday yorik@gmail.com wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 5:44 AM, Joshua Harlow harlo...@outlook.com wrote: One question from me: Will there be later fixes to remove

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-11 Thread Ben Nemec
On 08/11/2014 02:20 PM, Joshua Harlow wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 11:39 AM, Ben Nemec openst...@nemebean.com wrote: On 08/11/2014 01:02 PM, Yuriy Taraday wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 5:44 AM, Joshua Harlow harlo...@outlook.com wrote: One question from me: Will there be

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-11 Thread Joshua Harlow
On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 12:47 PM, Doug Hellmann d...@doughellmann.com wrote: On Aug 11, 2014, at 3:26 PM, Joshua Harlow harlo...@outlook.com wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 11:02 AM, Yuriy Taraday yorik@gmail.com wrote: On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 5:44 AM, Joshua Harlow

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-10 Thread Joshua Harlow
One question from me: Will there be later fixes to remove oslo.config dependency/usage from oslo.concurrency? I still don't understand how oslo.concurrency can be used as a library with the configuration being set in a static manner via oslo.config (let's use the example of `lock_path` @

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-07 Thread Yuriy Taraday
On Thu, Aug 7, 2014 at 10:58 PM, Yuriy Taraday yorik@gmail.com wrote: Hello, oslo cores. I've finished polishing up oslo.concurrency repo at [0] - please take a look at it. I used my new version of graduate.sh [1] to generate it, so history looks a bit different from what you might be

Re: [openstack-dev] [oslo] oslo.concurrency repo review

2014-08-07 Thread Ben Nemec
LGTM. Plenty of things I could add to your list, but they're all post-import. :-) -Ben On 08/07/2014 01:58 PM, Yuriy Taraday wrote: Hello, oslo cores. I've finished polishing up oslo.concurrency repo at [0] - please take a look at it. I used my new version of graduate.sh [1] to generate