Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-25 Thread Boszormenyi Zoltan
2014-04-24 15:19 keltezéssel, Boszormenyi Zoltan írta: 2014-04-24 14:50 keltezéssel, Michael Meskes írta: Thanks an awful lot Antonin. Committer availability might well be the issue, but missing review probably too. Yes, you're right. If my taks is mostly one last glance and a commit I will

Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-24 Thread Michael Meskes
Thanks an awful lot Antonin. Committer availability might well be the issue, but missing review probably too. Yes, you're right. If my taks is mostly one last glance and a commit I will make time for that. Whether this review is enough to move the patch to ready for committer - I tend to

Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-24 Thread Boszormenyi Zoltan
2014-04-24 14:50 keltezéssel, Michael Meskes írta: Thanks an awful lot Antonin. Committer availability might well be the issue, but missing review probably too. Yes, you're right. If my taks is mostly one last glance and a commit I will make time for that. Whether this review is enough to

Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-24 Thread Alvaro Herrera
Just a quickie: I remember noticing earlier that a few comments on functions would probably get mangled badly by pgindent. You probably want to wrap them in /*- */ to avoid this. In a very quick glance now I saw them in ecpg_get_data, ecpg_cursor_next_pos, ECPGfetch. Perhaps you want to

[HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-23 Thread Antonin Houska
I haven't been too familiar with the ECPG internals so far but tried to do my best. Generic criteria * Does it follow the project coding guidelines? Yes. * Are there portability issues? Shouldn't be. I even noticed the code tries to avoid platform-specific behaviour of

Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-23 Thread Alvaro Herrera
Antonin Houska wrote: I haven't been too familiar with the ECPG internals so far but tried to do my best. I'm afraid we're stuck on this patch until Michael has time to review it, or some other committer wants to acquire maintainership rights in the ECPG code. -- Álvaro Herrera

Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-23 Thread Boszormenyi Zoltan
Hi, thanks for the review. 2014-04-23 17:20 keltezéssel, Antonin Houska írta: I haven't been too familiar with the ECPG internals so far but tried to do my best. Generic criteria * Does it follow the project coding guidelines? Yes. * Are there portability issues?

Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-23 Thread Antonin Houska
[Now I'm only replying where my explanation seems useful. If you expect anything else, please remind me.] On 04/23/2014 06:41 PM, Boszormenyi Zoltan wrote: All exported ECPG functions returns bool. IIRC the code generated by EXEC SQL WHENEVER something-else-than-CONTINUE makes use of the

Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-23 Thread Antonin Houska
On 04/23/2014 05:24 PM, Alvaro Herrera wrote: Antonin Houska wrote: I haven't been too familiar with the ECPG internals so far but tried to do my best. I'm afraid we're stuck on this patch until Michael has time to review it, or some other committer wants to acquire maintainership rights in

Re: [HACKERS] Review: ECPG FETCH readahead

2014-04-23 Thread Noah Misch
On Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 12:15:41AM +0200, Antonin Houska wrote: Whether this review is enough to move the patch to ready for committer - I tend to let the next CFM decide. (I don't find it productive to ignite another round of discussion about kinds of reviews - already saw some.) In today's