Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-10-22 Thread Xavier
Le 22/10/2018 à 12:52, Bastien ROUCARIES a écrit : > On Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 12:34 PM Xavier wrote: >> >> Le 22/10/2018 à 11:23, Bastien ROUCARIES a écrit : >>> I really need it for next ckeditor (40 small packages) and acorn. >>> >>> For uscan I do not think the alpha sort is worthwhile. Let

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-10-22 Thread Xavier
Le 22/10/2018 à 11:23, Bastien ROUCARIES a écrit : > I really need it for next ckeditor (40 small packages) and acorn. > > For uscan I do not think the alpha sort is worthwhile. Let version be > in watch file order. Do you speak on fakeuptream-like behavior ? If yes, I think a 1.0.0+~23.4.65

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-10-22 Thread Bastien ROUCARIES
On Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 12:34 PM Xavier wrote: > > Le 22/10/2018 à 11:23, Bastien ROUCARIES a écrit : > > I really need it for next ckeditor (40 small packages) and acorn. > > > > For uscan I do not think the alpha sort is worthwhile. Let version be > > in watch file order. > > Do you speak on

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-10-22 Thread Bastien ROUCARIES
I really need it for next ckeditor (40 small packages) and acorn. For uscan I do not think the alpha sort is worthwhile. Let version be in watch file order. Bastien On Sat, Oct 20, 2018 at 5:18 PM Xavier wrote: > > Le 20/10/2018 à 16:47, Bastien ROUCARIES a écrit : > > On Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-10-20 Thread Xavier
Le 20/10/2018 à 16:47, Bastien ROUCARIES a écrit : > On Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 3:29 PM Bastien ROUCARIES > wrote: >> >> On Mon, Sep 24, 2018 at 10:03 AM Xavier wrote: >>> >>> Le 13/09/2018 à 11:16, Xavier a écrit : Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : > > On 9/11/18 10:45

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-10-20 Thread Xavier
Le 20/10/2018 à 16:47, Bastien ROUCARIES a écrit : > On Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 3:29 PM Bastien ROUCARIES > wrote: >> >> On Mon, Sep 24, 2018 at 10:03 AM Xavier wrote: >>> >>> Le 13/09/2018 à 11:16, Xavier a écrit : Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : > > On 9/11/18 10:45

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-10-20 Thread Bastien ROUCARIES
On Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 3:29 PM Bastien ROUCARIES wrote: > > On Mon, Sep 24, 2018 at 10:03 AM Xavier wrote: > > > > Le 13/09/2018 à 11:16, Xavier a écrit : > > > Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : > > >> > > >> On 9/11/18 10:45 PM, Jérémy Lal wrote: > > >>> Hi Xavier, > > >>> > >

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-27 Thread Bastien ROUCARIES
On Mon, Sep 24, 2018 at 10:03 AM Xavier wrote: > > Le 13/09/2018 à 11:16, Xavier a écrit : > > Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : > >> > >> On 9/11/18 10:45 PM, Jérémy Lal wrote: > >>> Hi Xavier, > >>> > >>> The example in Provides section should be written > >>> Provides: node-ta,

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-24 Thread Xavier
Le 13/09/2018 à 11:16, Xavier a écrit : > Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : >> >> On 9/11/18 10:45 PM, Jérémy Lal wrote: >>> Hi Xavier, >>> >>> The example in Provides section should be written >>> Provides: node-ta, node-tb >>> ? >> >> I think there should not be Provides as it

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-13 Thread Xavier
Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : > > On 9/11/18 10:45 PM, Jérémy Lal wrote: >> Hi Xavier, >> >> The example in Provides section should be written >> Provides: node-ta, node-tb >> ? > > I think there should not be Provides as it implies sharing, which will > negate the reason why

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-12 Thread Xavier
Le 12/09/2018 à 11:48, Bastien ROUCARIES a écrit : > On Tue, Sep 11, 2018 at 7:16 PM Jérémy Lal wrote: >> >> Hi Xavier, >> >> The example in Provides section should be written >> Provides: node-ta, node-tb >> ? > > Provides MUST be versionned in order to get smooth upgrade if we split. Updated,

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-12 Thread Bastien ROUCARIES
On Tue, Sep 11, 2018 at 7:16 PM Jérémy Lal wrote: > > Hi Xavier, > > The example in Provides section should be written > Provides: node-ta, node-tb > ? Provides MUST be versionned in order to get smooth upgrade if we split. Bastien > > > 2018-09-10 23:34 GMT+02:00 Xavier : >> >> Dear fellow

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-11 Thread Xavier
Le 11/09/2018 à 21:06, Xavier a écrit : > Le 11/09/2018 à 21:01, Xavier a écrit : >> Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : >>> >>> On 9/11/18 10:45 PM, Jérémy Lal wrote: Hi Xavier, The example in Provides section should be written Provides: node-ta, node-tb ? >>>

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-11 Thread Xavier
Le 11/09/2018 à 21:01, Xavier a écrit : > Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : >> >> On 9/11/18 10:45 PM, Jérémy Lal wrote: >>> Hi Xavier, >>> >>> The example in Provides section should be written >>> Provides: node-ta, node-tb >>> ? >> >> I think there should not be Provides as it

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-11 Thread Xavier
Le 11/09/2018 à 19:48, Pirate Praveen a écrit : > > On 9/11/18 10:45 PM, Jérémy Lal wrote: >> Hi Xavier, >> >> The example in Provides section should be written >> Provides: node-ta, node-tb >> ? > > I think there should not be Provides as it implies sharing, which will > negate the reason why

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-11 Thread Xavier
Le 11/09/2018 à 19:15, Jérémy Lal a écrit : > Hi Xavier, > > The example in Provides section should be written > Provides: node-ta, node-tb > ? Hi Jérémy, updated, thanks ! -- Pkg-javascript-devel mailing list Pkg-javascript-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-11 Thread Pirate Praveen
On 9/11/18 10:45 PM, Jérémy Lal wrote: > Hi Xavier, > > The example in Provides section should be written > Provides: node-ta, node-tb > ? I think there should not be Provides as it implies sharing, which will negate the reason why we are embedding in the first place. -- Pkg-javascript-devel

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-11 Thread Jérémy Lal
Hi Xavier, The example in Provides section should be written Provides: node-ta, node-tb ? 2018-09-10 23:34 GMT+02:00 Xavier : > Dear fellow maintainers, > > QA team accepted my changes, so now fakeupstream.cgi is able to handle > npmjs multiple sources. I've written a draft here: >

Re: [Pkg-javascript-devel] GroupSourcesTutorial page to review

2018-09-11 Thread Ross Gammon
On 09/10/2018 11:34 PM, Xavier wrote: > Dear fellow maintainers, > > QA team accepted my changes, so now fakeupstream.cgi is able to handle > npmjs multiple sources. I've written a draft here: > https://wiki.debian.org/Javascript/GroupSourcesTutorial > > Please review it. > > Many thanks! > Xavier