[racket-users] "Concolic Testing with Higher-Order Inputs"

2020-05-18 Thread 'John Clements' via users-redirect
Am I the first one to post about this? Looks like Robby’s giving a talk for the Chalmers online functional programming seminar series! http://chalmersfp.org/ (and yes, this URL is non-ssl only, sigh) Date: June 15th, 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 1400 UTC / 16:00 CEST Title: “Concolic Testing with

Re: [racket-users] Inference for polymorphic functions not supported?

2020-05-18 Thread Ben Greenman
On 5/18/20, Hendrik Boom wrote: > I keep getting the messages like > > Type Checker: Inference for polymorphic keyword functions not supported in: > (sort hash-list string (symbol->string (car p))) #:cache-keys? #t) The way to avoid guesswork here is `inst`: ((inst sort (Pair Symbol Natural)

[racket-users] Inference for polymorphic functions not supported?

2020-05-18 Thread Hendrik Boom
I keep getting the messages like Type Checker: Inference for polymorphic keyword functions not supported in: (sort hash-list stringstring (car p))) #:cache-keys? #t) or Type Checker: Polymorphic function `cons' could not be applied to arguments: Types: a (Listof a) -> (Listof a) a b ->

Re: [racket-users] Inference for polymorphic functions not supported?

2020-05-18 Thread Hendrik Boom
On Mon, May 18, 2020 at 04:51:26PM -0400, Sam Tobin-Hochstadt wrote: > The systematic way to do it is to use `inst`. > > Here's the first example: > > (define hash-list : (Listof (Pair Symbol Natural)) (list)) > ((inst sort (Pair Symbol Natural) String) hash-list string ((p : (Pair Symbol

Re: [racket-users] What does PLT stand for?

2020-05-18 Thread Geoffrey Teale
I believe it stands for "Programming Languages Team" - there was/is a cross-university research group of that name. -- Geoff On Mon, 18 May 2020 at 16:12, Gary Schiltz wrote: > I thought it would be easy to find the answer to this (unimportant) > question, but I haven't found one yet. Like a

[racket-users] [CfP] DLS 2020 - Dynamic Languages Symposium, submission deadline July 9th

2020-05-18 Thread Matthew Flatt
The 16th Dynamic Languages Symposium (DLS) at SPLASH 2020 is the premier forum for researchers and practitioners to share research and experience on all aspects on dynamic languages. DLS 2020 invites high quality papers reporting original research and experience related to the design,

[racket-users] What does PLT stand for?

2020-05-18 Thread Gary Schiltz
I thought it would be easy to find the answer to this (unimportant) question, but I haven't found one yet. Like a song I can't get out of my head, I keep looking, so please help satisfy my curiosity... -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Racket Users"