Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Hey folks, I have a private repository on github, I've installed the latest beta (1.5), but I can't seem to create a private git repository. Every time I input my credentials it's telling me that A repository was not found at the specified path. I see other threads referring to this issue when

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
, 2010 at 1:11 PM, Nik Bauman n...@foodzie.com wrote: Hey folks, I have a private repository on github, I've installed the latest beta (1.5), but I can't seem to create a private git repository. Every time I input my credentials it's telling me that A repository was not found

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Could it be that my generate Raw file URL mask url is too long? When i switch to custom it has the value filled out for me, but the validation doesn't work - Ensure this value has at most 128 characters (it has 131). On Mar 3, 8:02 pm, Nik Bauman n...@foodzie.com wrote: Yes, I'm using 1.5 beta

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
` check. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Mar 3, 2010 at 6:12 PM, Nik Bauman n...@foodzie.com wrote: Grr. Actually I think that may be a red herring. I shortened some things

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Mar 3, 2010 at 10:09 PM, Nik Bauman n...@foodzie.com wrote: Good thought! I investigated the git setup - everything looks fine though. git ls-remote g...@github.com:user/repo.git HEAD works fine. On Mar

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Mar 3, 2010 at 10:19 PM, Nik Bauman n...@foodzie.com wrote: Correct, CLI output: :/home/nbauman$ git ls-remote g...@github.com:foodzie/foodzie.git HEAD

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Mar 3, 2010 at 10:55 PM, Nik Bauman n...@foodzie.com wrote: Aha! I figured it out. It was a public key issue. My apache user (www-data) needed to authenticate with github using my public key and my key was only in my user's